Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: update the hotel and have a front desk to check in at.
This hotel was very disappointing. The room smelled horrible and everything was old and dated. Noisy as well. Overpriced for the stay. It was over priced and not worth the money we were charged. I would not recommend this place unless it was a last resort. Sorry to say this but just being honest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel was ok for the price. There a lots of locals that stay there so they are in and out with kids running around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice location close to everything including ECU.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: kitchenette
I would recommend this hotel to travelers. It was very good location, and found out this is a national chain so I'll make sure to seek it out for future trip accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Nice hotel very close to my kids college

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very great experience staff was helpful...i will use this hotel again on my next visit to Greenville nc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine and the staff was pleasant. My room had no soap, no shampoo, one towel, no hand towels, no cups. These are small things and not a big deal. I went to the front desk to pick up what i needed. The front desk person was very nice as they all were. I chose this hotel for price and would stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dee from charlotte nc

totally frustrating

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd booked the hotel for two nights as a last minute thing as I was on the road around 1130 that night. Money paid but then I get there around 345am ready to check in but doors were locked n I couldn't get in. Find out that there were no check ins after 9. Now I have to book another hotel n spend more money. I was beyond frustrated because I had never known a hotel to close..... NEVER!!!! UGH, NEVER AGAIN FOR THIS PLACE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Austin Caton

Where I needed to be

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Tony from Charlotte, NC

An Overall Good Experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The Staff, size of room, and the small kitchen area.
Cons: The bedding was a bit outdated and could have had more shampoo, soap and conditioner in bathroom.
Location: Great location, across the street from the Starbucks where I was able to get breakfast. And several restaurants right up the street.
There was only one major issue with my stay here. There was an issue with a new computer system with check-in. This would usually be a major issue but the staff handled the situation well and worked out some compromises so that I was able to get to my events on time. Had a great team and explained and handled everything professionally. The next time I visit, I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Pearce from Greenville, NC

good places to eat in walking distance

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cleaning staff started well. The second day, no coffee supplies. Day three, no clean towels. Day four, bed not made, no clean towels, trash not emptied.