Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina Triad

Quiet, comfortable and friendly.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: I think I've said it
Cons: Well, there was one little bug in the bathroom, but he looked confused.
Location: I was traveling alone, and the place is on the bypass. That's all I needed. I had spent some time in New Bern, a great city.
This is a great place to get a good night's sleep and breakfast. With back problems, I have been uncomfortable in many hotels, but the comfort of the bed and other furniture was outstanding. The breakfast was better than in places in this price range I have observed. Everything convenient and fresh. Even the coffee was good. The couple managing it are a special treat, really interesting and sweet people I enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by octavia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ac broken, outlets did not work, not clean, stinks

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Over all everything seemed about average to slightly above average.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jones

served its purpose

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a served its purpose stay only. It was not a place we will intend to stay again. We had softball tournaments in the town with this hotel and there were no other hotels open during this busy weekend. The air conditioning in the room did not cool the room, staff at the front desk housed their children with them in the backroom, NO airconditioning in the lobby area, box fan sat in the window blowing on the desk clerks, FIRST bad impression upon check in, lights over vanity did not work. Just overall not a comfortable place to be in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

What a Dump

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms were old and dingy. Rusty toilet paper holder and shower curtain rod. My Sister's room had a dirt pile behind her door complete with a dead bug in it! The carpet, left over from the Nixon Administration, was stained and dirty. There was even a tissue balled up and jammed in the peep hole of my door!! Absolutely horrible accomidations!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

What a Dump

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked 2 rooms. A single for myself & a double for my sister. While my room was reasonably clean, it was very old & dingy. Toilet paper holder & shower curtain rod were both rusty. Razor slice marks on vanity. A tissue was actually balled up and jammed in the peephole of my door.Old lamps with damaged shades & carpet from the Nixon Administration! My sister's room was worse. She was greeted with a small dirt pile behind her door. Which came complete with a dead bug in it! One of her beds had dirty sheets which were evidenced by hair in the bed when she turned down the bedspread. Absolutely horrible accomidations!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Unhappy

Not Satisfied

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The night without air condition

Posted May 6, 2012
Air condition was not working in our room; this is not acceptable for May and 90 degrees outside and almost 80 degrees inside.