Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: The pool was small, but at least there was a pool.
The staff was friendly. It was nice to have breakfast available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Make sure the internet connectivity works properly.
Location: A restaurant across the the hotel, and other fast food places nearby. A Walmart a few minutes away driving.
Some of the other reviewers complained about a smoky smell, but I didn't get that- in the hallways or the rooms. Everything smelled the way I like hotels to- like light bleach and lemon scented cleaning solutions! Everything else was the way an average Super 8 should look, my room was clean and neat. I could not log onto the internet which was irritating, but I do not blame staff for that, who by the way were professional and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2014
staff was great and accommodating wonderful atmosphere room was nice and neat wonderful location I really enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by DiDi from new haven conn

The cleaniess very awful old refri, dirty carpet

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: the cleanness
Location: plenty of near by restuarnts
the staff was pleasant but the upkepting of the property needs an overhaul
1 out of 5
by Ed from North Carolina

Old Facility - Loud Noises - Dangerous

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Desperately needs refurbishing.
Location: The location is like a commercial area - lots of transients - the thing that you can easily do nearby is get shot or robbed.
Carpet was old and soiled. Bed and furniture cheap and uncomfortable. The dress & actions of other guest or visitors makes this places appear unsafe for women. Dangerous location. The continental breakfast was a JOKE, you could get better in jail or at a homeless shelter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for marines going to the ball

Posted Nov 24, 2013
The room was nice but the whole building smelled of cigarettes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ste from Greenville

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
good rest, good comfort, very good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Smith

OK

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff and the privacy they gave me.
Cons: The cigarette smell and giving the rooms towels everyday.
Location: There is a store and a couple of restaurants nearby
The hotel staff was nice and everything was good but my only problem is that the room smelled like cigarettes and when I left my hair and belongings smelled just like it. I don't smoke so and I have had breathing troubles int the past... but that is my only problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com