Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve from mirfreesboro, nc

My stay at Travelodge was very comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2014
my stay at Travelodge was very comfortable, the room was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Willie from Phoenix, AZ

Home For The Family

Posted Feb 18, 2014
It was an ok place to stay, very close to the the city, and right on a major roadway..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Rural Oklahoma

Older motel close to East Carolina Univ

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The price and the location in Greenville, NC.
Cons: There was a thick layer of dust around the edges of the walls (i.e., everywhere a vacuum cleaner can't reach except if the crevice attachment is used)
Location: There was a big shopping center across the street from the motel. But, I went to a seminar at the university and didn't have time for sightseeing.
This is an older motel, in the style of the 1960's-70's with updated drapes, bedspread, shower curtain rod, granite sink and vanity. The carpet seemed to be in good condition, and there was modern floor tile in the bathroom. For a budget motel, it was very QUIET and I didn't need to tolerate a lot of everyday-type noise from other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keisha

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The peacefulniss.
Cons: I didn't see a need for improvement.
Location: It was very convenient as far as places to eat and places to go.
I was there alone. It was a nice getaway. I was very comfortable although I was 3 hours away from home alone. No one bothered me. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the tranquility and ambiance that I had will I was there.
3 out of 5
by Christina

It's an inexpensive hotel...

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: The room quality
Location: Red lobster, hibachi, right down the street from pcc and a few shopping centers
I woke up 5 am to a huge water bug crawling across the ceiling... there is also a hole in the wall and you can see right outside. The don't have blinds and the coffee machine looked dirty. It was hard to get clean towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Not a place to take your family. People coming and going all hours of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 16, 2013
This hotel needs total updating. Everything is old, cramped & out of date. Room rate appeared reasonable until we saw room then felt incredibly overcharged. We didn't even stay, we drove home.
1 out of 5
by sa, New Jersey

Live and Learn

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The cold air conditioner
Cons: A complete upgrade.
Location: Location great. It is near a lot of shopping and eating places.
If you can get past the smell it would be okay. I spent more money on products to get odor out than I did for the room. It was very disappointing. I would never recommend it to anyone. Live and learn
1 out of 5
by Budget from NC

Only if you are on the strictest of budgets.

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: The price.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Location OK. There are restaurants and shopping nearby.
Not good. In retrospect would not have stayed here. Had a tight budget, but we were worried the entire time. Shady characters, traffic around the motel at night. Breakfast:meager. Sheets stained. Furniture wasn't worthy of Salvation Army. Carpet: use flip flops. Pillows: have your own. Light bulbs: dim. Air conditioning: loud. Fridge off and on also loud. Television was from the 1990's. The Baymont next door looked like the Hilton compared to this. Never again.