Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want cheap...

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Probably the second worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Bed sucked, light above the sink was out, and the room, with all lights on, is dark. Pillows were not pillows, and the maid was knocking on my door at 8 a.m., I was still asleep! Steer clear if you want cheap and this is the cheapest. As they say, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The best part of the room, was that there was hot water coming out of the shower
Cons: Everything!
The room smelled like my basement, toilet rocked when sat on, shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall and the bed was hard as a rock!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by me365 from Mooresville NC

FINE FOR THE PRICE

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in need of some updates but the sheets were clean, the towels and bathroom were clean, and the AC worked fine. It was what we needed for a nights sleep. I felt like I got what I paid for. The continental breakfast was a bare minimum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Petersburg, VA

Ok for a night

Posted May 26, 2014
The rooms are affordable, among the cheapest in town, so you know not to expect the world. Everything works. The AC, all the lights, etc. It isn't a noisy, seedy place. There aren't bugs crawling all over, or dead ones littering the room. The breakfast is spartan, but doable. The staff is friendly enough, and honest. It's not bad for a night or two, and close to the main shopping drag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was good, I like the travel lodge, I've been there three times now and haven't had any problems with service or the rooms. I plan on goin back again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve from mirfreesboro, nc

My stay at Travelodge was very comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2014
my stay at Travelodge was very comfortable, the room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you veriy much for your comments. We enjoyed having you as our guest.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nona from Virginia Beach

Run Down

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was run down and disgusting. I will never stay there again and couldn't wait to leave. My room was supposed to be non smoking however smelled of heavy smoke. There were mold spots on the ceiling. Burn holes in the bedding. What appeared to be moth holes in the curtains.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business from Raleigh

Not the best place to stay but very affordable

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having lived in Greenville myself, I know there's nicer places to stay....I would NOT stay here again. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly but it didn't make up for the condition of the rooms and the overall creepy feeling you get when you pull up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Willie from Phoenix, AZ

Home For The Family

Posted Feb 18, 2014
It was an ok place to stay, very close to the the city, and right on a major roadway..