Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too close to the road and hard to get out of.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: It was okay. the staff was real nice and pleasant and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: They need a better way to get out of to get to the road.
The hotel was hard to get on the road it was right by a busy road and a stop light just a few foot up from the hotel and the traffic was crazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy Staud from Greenville, NC

close to the hospital

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant if unremarkable stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location.
Cons: Update room decor.
This hotel is conveniently located close to the campus and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a bit tired looking but the lobby was updated and more modern. Exercise room and business center nice amenities. Breakfast is included in room rate and they had enough options to please most travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by eric from washington dc

would be all 5's if not for the staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling for a business trip. The staff when we checked in was very nice. the rest of the staff was horrible. I asked for a shuttle one morning because the bus was out there. the guy just said cant do it. We asked for towels and asked could they bring him up. the girl laughed and said no. we had to go get them. on checkout day, I stopped down before I went to conference i asked the lady if we could stay late until 5 when our flight left.. she was on the phone and said yes. at noon they called my wife saying we have to get out now. and hung up on her. I called the front desk. the same girl I talked to inthe morning said I didnt know you wanted to stay that long and transferred me to the supervisor while I was talking. Supersvisor didnt want to hear anything accept paying for another day. I go to these conferences 6 times a year, I tried this hotel and will never give them a dime of mine again. the hotel is beautiful . rooms are nice for the price. but the staff in very unprofessional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Staff was great and friendly. Room clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is clean and cheery~ Staff is friendly and keeps the hotel in excellent condition. It is up to date; the breakfast is good and well stocked. We stay through the holidays, Thanksgiving and Christmas and the hotel is beautifully decorated. I am very fussy about hotels being clean and this hotel is outstanding. We use to stay at another hotel but it was overbooked at Thanksgiving and so we stayed here. Now we will always stay at this hotel. We visit the area often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

If only the management were competent.

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived I had to wait approximately 45 minutes before any came to the front desk. When the manager finally came to the desk, her attitude was not remorseful or sorrowful, her attitude was that she was doing us a favor by helping the cleaning staff clean our room that we booked weeks in advance. Because of the delay, we had to alter our plans, and were rushed to my brother's graduation ceremony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: We enjoy breakfast very much.
We were disappointed that the pool and hottub were closed for maintenance and we were not notified. The mattresses were not very firm. Other than these two items, we enjoyed our stay and the manager gave us a discounted rate for our next stay.