Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from PA

Great experience!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot, and this was one of the nicest hotels in which I've stayed. I will definitely stay there when I visit Greenville again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The water was cold & the mattresses were too soft & the pillows too small. The reservation clerk at the front desk on the morning of our check-in (11/23/13); had the personality of a corpse. We even had to pay extra for the horrible experience, to check in early for a FUNERAL after traveling all night from Atlanta. Worst hotel experience I've ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Wilkesboro, NC

GREAT location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town to visit our son at ECU. The hotel was in a great location! Close to ECU, movies, restaurants, and shopping. The room was clean and comfortable. Only negatives were the lighting was too dim over the sink and counter, and breakfast wasn't all that great. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door though! We will definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by John from Rockville MD

Stay at Wyndham Greenville NC

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: The location is along the main road and close to Restaurants which is great.
My first time to stay at Wyndham Hotel in Greenville NC and at any Wyndham Hotels. I am not sure if I will be back or use any of their hotels nationwide. I am in Sales and I travel a lot especially in the East Coast. For this particular stay I used Expedia to help me find a nice hotel at a budget price. They recommended Wyndham which is very close to my next appointment the following day. The hotel staff is ok, in fact she has explained more than enough information I need. And she was even suggesting the floor where I should decide on a room. It feels like she was directing me to choose the second floor room, which is kinda unusual for me. When I got into the room, it smells of bad food, seems like someone had heated greasy food in the microwave and the room has not been cleaned up nor deodorized yet. The carpet needed urgent steam cleaning. It is stained and soiled. I did not bother checking the rest of the room since I am already disappointed the first time I entered the room. I will compare it to a cheap roadside motel. I called room service and the lady brought deodorizer and spray but she called the front desk and said that the room needs to be cleaned and she requested that i be transferred to a different room. The next room is ok. Carpet does not seem really clean. Breakfast the following morning is just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from AL

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in was smooth and easy. Clerk was very friendly. Hotel and room were very clean. Breakfast was good; waffles not so much. Should probably use another batter. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meghan from Gates, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
I stayed in this hotel for the weekend as I had some things to do that weekend. When I first walked through the door any staff I passed were friendly and told me to enjoy my stay and if I needed anything to let them know. Check out time was noon which helped me out a lot because I didnt have to be somewhere till 1. The room was clean, comfortable, and unlike the last hotel I stayed at everything was cleaned not just the bathroom. The pool and hot tub were nice and just the overall appearance of the hotel was clean and neat. The only down side I have is the card reader by the very back door to get into the hotel would pick and choose when it wanted to work resulting in having to walk all the way around the hotel. Other then that I have nothing to complain about. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown and shopping

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and service were outstanding!
Cons: The beds could be updated.
Location: Good shopping and near the beach.
Clean motel and very good service.....the breakfast was especially good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from CB, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Bed
Location: ECU Football Games and Live Bands around town
Nice hotel with indoor pool.... King size beds are among the sofest of any hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellyn from South Carolina

Convenient location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a modest hotel, clean enough, friendly staff. Breakfast not so good, according to fellow travelers -- cook-it-yourself waffles that tasted like cardboard. But there was plenty of cereal, fruit, bread that I found perfectly fine. In my room, the a/c was noisy and made the room too cool pretty quickly no matter how I set it, but if I turned it off it quickly got hot. The shower was excellent, the towels too thin. There's a small indoor pool that on the web looks about three times bigger than it really is.