Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very good and offered variety. Employees were very friendly.
Location: Went down for ECU graduation so we were not looking for things to do. The hotel is close to alot of restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Front desk personnel were very friendly and accomodating. Would stay there again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

The staff was so friendly!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I enjoyed the hotel. It was quiet and extremely friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Indoor pool

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Chose hotel because had indoor pool; woman who checked me in was rude; breakfast on Saturday great but awful on Sunday (sausage was hard as rocks);rooms comfortable but much prefer 2 queens to 1 king; preference for connecting rooms not available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by royfrom Manteo, NC

Poor maintainance of room

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
As we started to take a shower preparing to go to our meeting, black hair came out of the drain and kept the shower from draining properly. My wife took her shower and I took my shower 1 hour later and the tub still had water and hair in it. I had to take my shower with the hair and the tub almost filled with water before I finished my shower. Because the stay was paid by a third party, they said they would not be able to do anything but give us a credit if we stayed there again within the next couple months. We also had lproblems with the door locking system we
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzannefrom NEW YORK

DESCENT STAY

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE ARRIVED 2 DAYS AHEAD OF SCHEDULE AND THE HOTEL GAVE US A ROOM AND LET US CONTINUE TO STAY IN THE SAME ROOM FOR THE REST OF THE BOOKED DAYS. CLEANED THE ROOM EVERYDAY, THE ROOM WAS NICE AND BIG WITH A KING SIZE BED. THE MATTRESS ON THE BED WAS NOT THE GREATEST AND THE SHEETS KEPT COMING OFF THE BED, THE POOL WATER WAS NOT WARM , IT SEEMED TO BE VERY COOL, OVERALL IT WAS A GOOD STAY,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Meriden, ct

Nice stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service good. Common areas new. Rooms in need of renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com