Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Nice facilities

Posted Nov 3, 2014
However the staff made a mistake with my reservation that resulted in a phone call from front desk at 1115 pm when I had to be up at 430am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

it was okay, but needed updating

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: the convenience to dining and activities.
Cons: sheets, carpet, coffee
I thought it was basic compared to another Wingate I stayed in previously. I thought it was worn and needed updating, painting, and new sheets. breakfast was okay, but coffee was colored water at best, no flavor. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean; friendly staff; standard breakfast; walking distance to Hardees, Waffle House, and gas station; airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

A Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The king sized bed was the best. Very cozy, and comfortable.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, and the mall for those who like to shop.
This was a spur of the moment reservation for me. The hotel has a great reputation, Wyndham Brands, and it lives up to it. The staff was great, and breakfast exceptional. I would stay here again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Laramie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The cost was the best part. Also, the room is a good size and was spacious.
Cons: The room could use extra pillows/blankets in the closet. The pillows were on the small side. Breakfast would run out of items.
Location: Not sure since we just stayed overnight.
This hotel was good and convenient. We stayed here as an overnight hotel on our way to our destination. The room was good and the night time desk clerk was very good. She waited on us very promptly. We arrived very late; around 1:30 AM. She was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was OK in the AM.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like cigarette smoke and the floors were dirty from stains. The bed was semi comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. It was right on the side of a four lane road and it was hard to get into and out of. I didn't enjoy my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A Efirdfrom Charlotte, NC

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here while doing College orientation for my son. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. The location was convenient to many things. Will definitely use this as my "home away from home" while visiting my son!