Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
There was a little noise in the halls - we retire early! It calmed down before it was very late and we were able to sleep well. Mattresses are a little soft, but not too bad. If we needed to stay in Greenville again we could stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Greenville

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel is well kept with a helpful staff. Rooms are comfy. Very comfortable lobby area that we spent a couple of hours in after checking out while waiting for a local museum to open on Sunday. Only complaint is that the breakfast and coffee are not free. Quality is way above the usual freebie motel breakfast, but still runs over ten bucks for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Close to local highways so easy access

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Conveniently located for my needs. Staff very hospitable. Rooms comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Price Was Right

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to the town.
Cons: It could use a little modernizing to get rid of the 1990 look -- replace the drop ceiling tiles, change the paint scheme.
Location: 5 minutes or so from downtown Greenville. Museums galore. Good High-brow and Low-brow attractions.
Breakfast was not included, but there is a small "Bistro" area in the main lobby that serves a hot breakfast -- small menu, omelets are around $10. There is a full restaurant and bakery just across the parking lot so there is a choice. Rooms are what you expect from a Courtyard. Free WiFi and a nice desk in the room. The hotel is in nice shape, but is beginning to show some age. Easy access to Greenville and I-85. Overall, nothing exciting but worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinfrom Dillon, SC

A very Merry Christmas!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to meet our son halfway so we could all be together on Christmas. Although I thought it would feel odd, we ended up having a great time. The staff working Christmas Eve and Christmas were wonderful - so happy, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Quick night in Greenville

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Having the bistro in the hotel with fresh, well prepared food was great.
I was overal pleased with the hotel. My only complaint is the exercise room. Some of the equipment was not in working order. The equipment should be repaired or removed from the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Disappointed with "Courtyard by Marriott"

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly and very personable. They were excellent.
Cons: The hotel rooms need a fresh coat of paint and new carpet. "Popcorn" ceilings are outdated.
For the room rate, I was disappointed with the room and would not recommend this hotel to colleagues. The hotel needs to be renovated/updated. The carpet was questionable (wore socks/flip flops). The overall cleanliness was OK. I was expecting more and definitely will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on your stay. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness of your room. We have very high cleanliness standards and unfortunately those were not met during your stay with us. This has been addressed with our team. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Convenient location near Haywood Mall

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Chose this hotel because of its proximity to Haywood Mall and because I was traveling alone by car. Location was great, hotel staff was very helpful with tips on shopping. Ate dinner at hotel -- nice Asian chicken salad and white wine. Nice and easy - and relatively healthy. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissafrom Atlanta, ga

I would stay again

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very hospitable, the location was decent, nearby haywood mall. The food at the bistro was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Brandon Waller, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location as well as bistro offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Charleston

Dissatisfied

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dissatisfied received a handicap room not the room that was promised with a tub shower combo and open off to a patio
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Brandon Waller, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while choosing our hotel for your accommodations during your travels to the area.