Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great service! It was especially nice that the shuttle also takes people to nearby restaurants, so you don't have to worry about getting a cab or renting a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, thank you for taking notice of our excellent service and scheduled shuttle service that goes above and beyond to assist your every need during your stay at the Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg. We are one of the few area hotels that offers complimentary shuttle service to local corporate offices and businesses. We're glad you had a wonderful stay experience with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Emi Grigg General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery AL

Overpriced.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I spent one night at this hotel, and was not impressed by the quality for the value. There were very few Mondays in the room, for instance no microwave or fridge, or coffee machine. The hotel itself wasn't near any obstructions. And it ultimately cost three times what I paid for another area hotel when I rethought my accommodations on my second night. There are so many nicer, low cost alternatives, I wouldn't recommend staying when passing through Greenville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Andrea, for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed that our hotel did not have the amenities that you were looking for. We try to stay competitive with the area hotels in our pricing. I hope however that you were pleased with other aspects of your stay. We do hope you will reconsider and come back next time you are in the area. Emi Grigg General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LISAfrom sawyer

probably wont come there again

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
not very kid friendly and breakfast people hovered over you like you were going to steal the silverware...we wanted a roll away and they wouldn't let us have one...really, never had that before
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear LISA, I want to genuinely apologize for the recent experience you had with us at the Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg. I am terribly sorry for the difficulty you had with our customer service and the staffs reception to your wants and needs. We truly care about each guest who comes and stays with us. I have brought your concerns to our Management Staff at our weekly meeting and we have taken appropriate action to make sure these issues are taken care of. We do hope you give us another change in the near future and stay with us once again. Nichole Neuman Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay/ close to restaurants

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: extremely good room rate for the quality of the hotel. The breakfast included with the room was excellent
very clean room. stayed one night with my family. The Front desk attendant was cordial and held our room for late arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for choosing our hotel for you and your family's stay for a night. We are happy that you appreciated our staff's services in your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to have a chance to welcome you and your family to our hotel once again. Emi Grigg General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christianfrom South Carolina

Bad service, seem to have issues with booking syst

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel couldn't find the booking from Hotels.com. Receptionist was rude on the phone when trying to work it out. They said they where full and did not offer any support in trying to resolve the situation. Wouldn't book there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christian, Thank you for your comments which was very concerning to us.I apologize for the poor customer service that you experienced during your visit. I have spoken to my staff regarding this matter and have stressed on the importance to be attentive to our guest needs as this is our main goal in Hospitality. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance in the near future. Regards, Emi Grigg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Loxahatchee, FL

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a Soccer Event
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg. Your compliments were a pleasure to read. I am delighted to hear you loved and appreciated the service provided by our friendly staff in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Emi Grigg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DarrenLfrom Louisville KY

great value

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean, great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darren L, Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg. Your compliments were a pleasure to read. We appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed the great value we offer at such affordable rates. I am delighted to hear you were thoroughly spoiled by our team and we look forward to welcome you back very soon. Scott McDowell General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall all OK experience, nothing really special

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Not a bad hotel but nothing special overall. It is clean but a bit old. Overall ok experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Thank you for your feedback with fellow online reviewers. I am glad you had an overall good stay at the Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Scott McDowell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ellenfrom Asheville, NC

Relaxing and comfortable - close to airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked the fact that Marriott had the shuttle service to go to and from the GSP airport - it ran very often. I was even able to take it over to the other Marriott which had a lovely restaurant for dinner - the van drivers were extremely courteous and accommodating in picking up and dropping off at the Courtyard (which does not have its own restaurant, except for breakfast!). Overall, the Courtyard was very comfortable - also had a really nice business area - I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Ellen, thank you for taking notice of our excellent driver team that goes above and beyond to assist your every need during your stay at the Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg. We are one of the few area hotels that offers complimentary shuttle service to local corporate offices and businesses. We hope to see you again in the near future. Scott McDowell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penny Nethertonfrom Augusta, GA

comfortable stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with this room except there was no fridge. Also, at check in I was told that breakfast was not included in my rate. When I checked my reservation it stated breakfast was included. I ended up getting it but had to go back and speak to the front desk. I would use this hotel again.