Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: When charging guest over $100 a night breakfast could be included.
Location: Close to the Spartanburg Memorial Theater
The room was nice, but semi clean (we found some trash on the floor). There was an extra charge of about $9.00 per person for breakfast. Fortunately there is a Waffle House nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Courtyard Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and good beds.
Location: Nothing!
The room was very nice, clean, and spacious. The problem was amenities. There really wasn't a restaurant in the hotel, nor any close by. The bistro was just there to extract money. I would probably not return to this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Things to improve

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: We had a suite which was spacious, well configured and very clean.
Cons: Air conditioning controls.
Location: We were just passing through on a long journey so no comment.
Not well marked off the round-about and we were using the car's GPS. Air containing was difficult to adjust in our room on ground level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim & Brenda Woodfrom Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Never stay there again

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom door squeaked every time you used it waking up the sleeper when using it during the night. There was no fan in the bathroom. The walls were very thin and at 1:30 a.m. the people in 123? decided to watch t.v. until 3 a.m. This is the first time in over 20 years we have stayed anywhere without a microwave. No liners in the trashcans that meant what ever went in made a mess. The overhead noise in the room was only slightly less than the next door noise. There was no t.v. schedule guide or any other sort of guide to tell what was available in the area i.e. restaurants, etc.. The last and possibly the most despicable was the morning coffee. In even the less revered hotels there is complimentary coffee in the lobby around 6 a.m. This hotel thought it was so much the better hotel that the client would gladly buy Starbucks over priced liquid. No, I come to Spartanburg 2 or 3 times a year and up until now have had pleasant memories of my stay. I wanted my wife and I to have a pleasant stay so we chose Courtyard. This proved to be a big mistake and will never happen again, not in Spartanburg or elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christina Stewart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tedfrom Los Angeles

Great New Renovation!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Boiling Springs due to location the past 2 years but I might be converted to stay at the Courtyard Spartanburg from now on. The hotel's renovation is great. Beds comfortable, clean room, and nice lobby. The only problem is the lack of dining in the area. It is terrible. You need to drive 10-15 min to find a decent place. Hopefully the area will follow suit and renovate itself. A great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Omarifrom Atlanta

Good stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Orlando

Great Food

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Restaurant in the lobby served a great breakfast. It was not your typical buffet - muffins and bagels. Of course it was not free, but it was really good. Nice to know you don't have to search for a breakfast place in the morning. Overall, the hotel was not anything spectacular, but it was clean and served its purpose as a place to rest in the middle of our road trip.