Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriel from WV

Very Suprising and Pleasant

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
On business and with a child was a very pleasant visit indeed. We loved the access to a bistro and Starbucks coffee barista inside the hotel. ( I cannot say that enough) Great food and coffee with very friendly customer service throughout the hotel. My only issue is that it could have smelled better throughout the hotel as the fitness center room smelled throughout the hotel. Other than that it was great and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich from Rockford IL

Tough to find the driveway

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. Tracking the GPS to the stated address was difficult becaus after whipping around a traffic circle you dive onto an entrance ramp and should then make a very quick right onto an UNMARKED and poorly maintained driveway. Late you'll find that it's much easier to approach from the back of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very pleased!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing that bothered we was the entrance. I missed it the first time and had to get on the highway and turn around to come back. But other than that, it was wonderful. Very clean and well kept. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Florida

close to Converse College

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
we have stayed at several other places in Spartanburg this past 8 months as our daughter plans on going to Converse College. The best place very very clean.Loved the fireplace on that very cold night we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and our room was a standard room with king sized bed! Great space and very comfortable! Staff was friendly and helpful however stay out of the surrounding gas stations because there were some really strange characters!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The bed was amazingly comfortable. It was very surprising for a hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness of the sheets.
Everything was absolutely perfect. My only complaint was that there was a small brown, gross looking stain on one of the sheets. That put somewhat of a damper on the evening.
3 out of 5
by Disappointed from Spartanburg, SC

Adequate Experience

Posted Nov 18, 2013
The hotel was fine. We have stayed at many Marriotts across the country and love their Residence Inns. However, I was disappointed in the staff...at the front desk in particular. At other Marriotts, staff has welcomed us with a smile and "Hello" every time we walk in the door....not at this location in Spartanburg. Very unaware of us and unfriendly. Other aspects I have liked elsewhere that have caused me to come back include evening happy hours with some food/drink included, cookies, etc. The Market had very little inventory as well....not a lot of choices.