Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and our room was a standard room with king sized bed! Great space and very comfortable! Staff was friendly and helpful however stay out of the surrounding gas stations because there were some really strange characters!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The bed was amazingly comfortable. It was very surprising for a hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness of the sheets.
Everything was absolutely perfect. My only complaint was that there was a small brown, gross looking stain on one of the sheets. That put somewhat of a damper on the evening.
3 out of 5
by Disappointed from Spartanburg, SC

Adequate Experience

Posted Nov 18, 2013
The hotel was fine. We have stayed at many Marriotts across the country and love their Residence Inns. However, I was disappointed in the staff...at the front desk in particular. At other Marriotts, staff has welcomed us with a smile and "Hello" every time we walk in the door....not at this location in Spartanburg. Very unaware of us and unfriendly. Other aspects I have liked elsewhere that have caused me to come back include evening happy hours with some food/drink included, cookies, etc. The Market had very little inventory as well....not a lot of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LoriBurns from Woodstock, Ga

Excellent stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Newly remodeled - great staff! Marriott has the right idea with the market place- restaurant/cafe where you can enjoy a meal and have happy hour in the convenience of your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S Gilbert from Wisconsin

Perfect location to USC Upstate!

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our second time staying in this hotel. During this past year, they redid all the rooms - freshly decorated - love the colors! Kristine at the front desk gave us lots of information about places to eat, where to shop, things to do and see while we were there. She is great! Loved the convenience to USC Upstate. Will be back again next year! Thanks Kristine for making our stay so great! We also enjoyed an afternoon at the outdoor pool- very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Ohio

Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean.
Cons: The outdoor pool area did not have enough seating. Also would have preferred at least a continental breakfast as part of the price, not additional.
Location: There were lots of restaurants nearby to choose from.
Our hotel stay was a pleasant one. The rooms were clean and the bedding was comfortable and looked fairly new. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com