Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wait staff at the breakfast bar needs to make sure I'm done before clearing my table while I'm getting coffee refills. This happened twice......
Location: Great location with lots of dining / shopping options nearby. Less than a 10 minute drive to downtown Greenville.
Simply, a beautiful property. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet atmosphere and without a doubt one of the best breakfast bars of any hotel I've ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom myrtle beach

Golf trip

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Excellent stay and play resort for the money. Happy hour each day and full breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Stay was great

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: plenty of shops and food
Everyone was very respectful and professional. Beautiful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Enjoyed the location to everything.....and how nice my check-in was taken care of...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Don't like new shower area.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Manager's reception and breakfast were great
Location: Shop Shop, shop and Eat eat eat
I did not like the new shower area. You can't turn on the shower without getting wet with cold water, The shower door needs to open at both ends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaffney, SC

Birthday getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel probably 10 times over the past few years, although its been at least 2 since I was there last. We went for a quick night out for my husbands birthday and I knew from past experience it was a great place. I was a bit disappointed. After staying at so many hotels it was clear this one was becoming a bit dated as far as decor, etc. They did tell us at check in though it was undergoing renovations. Managers cocktail hour was great as always. Have always bragged on the breakfast here. No so much this time. Only one cook in the omelet line made for an awful wait even though we went down early. Entire breakfast area needs to be rearranged as you cannot even move in certain areas because of the crowds. The wifi in our room barely worked. We got maybe 10 minutes use and had to rely on our data. Rooms are still very nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
great breakfast, friendly staff, a bit off beaten trail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Great food and staff
Cons: nothing
Location: close to everything
Great place to stay. Very nice staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chamekafrom Greenville SC

Absolutely wonderful!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed for my birthday weekend I really enjoyed my stay.