Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern GA

Convenient to airport, (10 minutes), and decent

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: We left early Am and the night clerk could not print out a receipt but said she'd email it to me. Never happened! even 2 phone calls and 3 emails.
Location: Not convenient to anything except the airport and I-85
Very short stay the night before our flight. It is a bit remote to local restaurants so eat before you arrive. Room was a bit aged but clean and comfortable. Very nice area for cooking with a full size fridge and a cook-top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greenville sc

Desk clerks

Posted May 14, 2015
The young ladies were extremely nice and helpful. Had my daughter stay there after back surgery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western North Carolina

A Good Deal

Posted May 9, 2015
Staff was very nice & helpful, room was okay; it's an extended stay hotel so it has a kitchenette. Clean, but matress a little worn, it had a dip in it. Kitchen included a 2-burner stovetop, a toaster, microwave, and fridge and had some dishes, glasses, etc. No airport shuttle, but staff will call a cab for you. Okay to leave car at hotel at no charge. Mainstay is about 3 miles from airport. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Hill, SC

Disappointed

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: We liked the close proximity to the highway, local businesses, and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel needs to hire honest personnel who do not steal from their customers. They also need to upgrade the rooms and the room furnishings.
Location: There is a drugstore, restaurants (i.e. Joe's Crab Shack and Fatz), and gas stations nearby on Pelham Road.
My husband and I chose to stay here because it was convenient and affordable. At first, we were pleased with the staff. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our disappointment came when we had left a pair of shoes behind. My husband immediately called the front desk, described his shoes, and was told they had them waiting for us when we returned to get them. Unfortunately, this was not the case when we returned: they had swapped his shoes with someone else's (probably one of their housekeepers) and tried to tell us that these were the shoes my husband described, which were a brown pair of shoes with laces. They tried to give us a pair of black clogs (after the front desk had confirmed that they had the exact shoes he'd described). At the end of the day, we will NOT be back there. Obviously, they have someone who steals from their customers, which is a series morality issue. This incident diminishes our trust in the hotel, which is the reason we will not recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to the Greenville-Greer area. If you choose to stay here, please take your valuables with you when you leave the room or don't bring them at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Good experience. Clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Loved being close to airport for AM flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel. Cost effective, rooms are very big and clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andersfrom Copenhagen

Stay every other place than here!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was joke. We arrived at the hotel at 2.35. Check in wasn't until 3, but we asked anyway. We were told that the room was ready, but we couldn't enter before 3 only because that was hotel policy. So we had to stand outside our roomdoor from 2.45 till 3 o'clock before entering for no reason what so ever? The room looked like something from a 70's movie. I tried contacting the Manager, but he/she didn't respond. I wouldn't stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Good value with pleasant staff. Location not great but I needed something close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff was friendly and efficient. The room needed an update. Carpet had a hole in it and needed to be shampooed. The tub has seen better days. The chair provided needed a good cleaning. Bed was comfortable and clean.