Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Destiny from Villa Rica, GA

Nice hotel and area, but the staff needs work.

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was spotless, the pool was very clean and well-kept, and the area felt safe and mostly quiet, despite being right off of the interstate (very convenient location!). The bed and pillows were adequate, and the shower was roomy and had great water pressure, which I don't see often in lower-scale hotels. That said, the complimentary breakfast was just 'okay' - the biscuits were soggy, the waffle mix was too runny, and when things ran out, nobody seemed concerned with replacing those things, so you had to eat pretty early if you wanted a good selection. The cleaning folks were very friendly, but waited until hours after the housekeeping to drop off fresh towels - which wouldn't have been an issue, as we usually get fresh towels from the desk if we need them, but the front desk never had any towels besides wash cloths. By far, though, the biggest issue with our stay was the staff. There was very little friendliness and several of the desk workers were very snippy and aloof. I'm uncertain as to which employee's children they were, but someone had a couple of young kids who were allowed to run around yelling and playing all day and late into the night, which got old really fast when my fiance and I were trying to go to sleep and had to listen to all of that. So, all in all, I'd probably stay here again if I had an excuse to return to the area and wanted cheap rates, but I won't actively seek out a reason to come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Duncan SC

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was okay especially for price. They had plenty of parking and just updated rooms. I was pleasantly surprised once I walked in room. Bathtub was a little dirty, other than that was fine. Would stay there again if I am in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JH from Charleston

Not a bad place to overnight

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pretty good place, next to plenty of restaurants, has a decent sized flat screen tv. Service was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from Asheville, NC

Feels Too Much Like Home

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel bc I had stayed at another hotel a few months ago near it which cost $35 more a night when I was booking this stay so I knew the area was safe and kind of in an area where there were only a few places around. The front desk staff is extremely nice and parking is wonderful. Once I got into my room though I was a little shocked by the size of the room being so small but I was only there to sleep for a few hours before traveling. When I laid on the bed there was an ant crawling on my arm but I chose to ignore it bc even the best of places or houses get ants from time to time. The longer I stayed in the room my allergies were bothering me. I looked and there was a Glade Oil plug-in right next to the bed turned on high. Once I got the scent away things only got worse. When I went to wash my hands the edging around the mirror was curling up so I slapped it back down. Then before I went to sleep for the night I went to take a shower only to find where the shower had been dripping what looks like for days. Once asleep everything was fine until 7 am when the cleaning staff upstairs rolling their carts making a huge noise. I finally was able to go back to sleep for a little bit before the people in the room next to me started standing outside my room door smoking and arguing which each other. I would stay here again for the price but only on the 2nd floor far away from the rolling housekeeping carts rolling above me and near where people are getting in their cars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Minnesota

Quick night

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine for a quick sleep. It was right off the freeway. Not much around it but gas stations. Room was alright for the price it could have been a bit more modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Partha

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to business houses
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Max

Excellent

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was pleasant and accomidationg. Checking in I had a few copies to be made and a fax to send and they said no problem. Checking out were very nice and the hot breakfast was decent. Thank you Quality Inn Staff, I'll be back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com