Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spartenburg, SC

Hotel was in remote area.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Choice should dump this property.
Location: There was only a gas station at that exit. Had to drive to the next exit four miles south for restaurants and shopping.
Entered the room to find no bath towels. The clock was not working. There were no tissues in the bathroom container. Three separate trips to the office within our first hour there. There was no hot water. We let the hot water run for over half an hour and it was barely warm. The entire room was very old and outdated. Breakfast was horrible. We had pulverized corn flakes. There was no orange juice own or bread to make toast. They had generic cinnamon rolls that were very small and stale and hard. That was at 8am with an hour of breakfast to still go. No one ever came out to check the breakfast bar. The thing that was most disturbing about this property was that it was part of the Choice Hotel Chain. Choice should not have any part of such a run down property. Within our first few hours in our room we made three trips to the office. We had no bath towels in the room. The table clock was not working and the tissue container was empty. We had no hot water. We let the hot water run for a half hour and still not even warm. There was no coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was a disaster. We had cold cereal which was pulverized to mush. The orange juice was empty. There was no bread left to make toast. The small generic cinnamon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toddfrom Cassatt

great value

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel that could use some modern upgrades. The staff were pleasant to talk to and the rooms were clean. For the cost I was expecting worse. Fatz is in walking distance...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The room was basically dirty with bad stains on the carpet and cigarette burn in the bedspread in a no smoking room that also smelled like smoke. The bathtub was stained and looked bad and the fixtures needed fixed or replaced. The seats on the chairs were also badly stained. The noise level was bad for most of the night and someone actually knocked on our door selling jewelry wrapped in a towel. We reported them to the office. From the outside the motel looked nice and was close to the highway, but needed mostly cleaning and repair.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Misleading

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures are totally misleading this has to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed at slept with my cloths on. SLEEP IN YOUR CAR YOU WILL FEEL BETTER IN THE MORNING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Birgittafrom Walterboro, SC

Great option in pricey area

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Single business traveler, ground floor room. Check in was perfect, staff very accommodating. Room was clean, bathtub small but clean. Bulb missing in the ceiling. Lock intact! Plenty of towels, shampoo and soap. Bedding was fine, pillows and mattress comfortable. Despite being pretty full, quiet. Two bed full had micro and fridge which I didn't use, and didn't use the pool either. Perfect location right off I-26, fast food on both sides, gas station with 5 am ice across the street. Half price of most others I found in the area, so for a night's sleep while traveling, recommended. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WARNING STAY AWAYfrom JACKSONVILLE, FL

THE WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I RESERVED 3 DAYS. WHEN I ARRIVED THE ELECTRIC WAS OUT SO I WENT TO ANOTHER HOTEL. WENT BACK TO RODEWAY INN TO STAY THE OTHER 2 DAYS. RODEWAY INN WOULD NOT GIVE ME A REFUND FOR THE FIRST NIGHT EVEN THOUGH I DID NOT STAY THERE. THE REST OF THE STAY WAS THE TV WAS OUT AND NOBODY WOULD FIX IT, NOT ENOUGH TOWELS, NO TOLET PAPER, NOBODY CLEANED OUR ROOM AT ANY POINT OF THE STAY. WARNING STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom Georgia

Not usually picky but this was a bit too far

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their breakfast (7:00 for me) was orange juice and one sweat roll.maybe more later but while I was there that is all there was. I should have left when I checked in and saw the front office ,especially the carpet was in very poor condition. I think if they went to $10 a night I would pass it up next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Columbia, SC

Needs better customer service

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. The towels are very thin. They only provided two towels in the room and we had four guest. When asked for more towels, the hotel staff advised they are not sure if I can get any towels. CLean up personnel has left. What type of service is this? After 1 hour, they finally took two towels out of another room. Not impressive from outside. The drive thru area needs some outside work done. Looks like it is falling apart.