Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as good as the first time we stayed

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It's quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast could have been stocked better.
Location: There is a flea market right down the road that was pretty good called The Barnyard.
We stayed at this same hotel about 6 weeks ago. When we stayed the first time there were waffles, bagels, muffins, this time there was really only cereal and bananas. The room was more spacious and bigger but that could be because it was a handicap room. We hope when we come back the breakfast is better but other than that we have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
We needed an overnight stay close to the Greenville/Spartanburg, SC airport. The Super 8, just a few miles away was the perfect choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was nice but nut really close to stores

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Door keep didn't work had keep getting staff to let us in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was hard as a brick.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The towels were never the same. After The first night the room wasn't even cleaned. We only had two bath towels...had to ask for hand towels and wash clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Affordable, no-frills hotel close to GSP

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Needed a hotel for a single night with an early morning departure from GSP and the Super 8 fit the bill. Room was clean with fresh towels and sheets. Check-in staff was less than friendly and the hotel is very loud -- expect to overhear anyone who is walking (and talking) through the hallways and conversations held in adjacent rooms. Security may also be a concern - anyone can just walk through the hotel doors and access the main floor, unlike elsewhere where you need a card swipe to use an elevator or get to a floor. Still, for the price not a bad deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janicefrom NC

Sufficient for Our Needs.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Room was very clean but the furniture is worn. Bed was comfortable. Overall sufficient for our needs and good for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Atlanta

Would never go back

Posted Nov 16, 2014 
The "nonsmoking" room smelled like a chimney, the beds were like rocks and the hotel staff was unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Handy or not ?

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: convenience to off-road track and highway
Cons: Someplace to sit. Dining area was "chained off" after breakfast.
Location: other than the BMW plant and track.... nothing within walking or bicycling distance.
No place to walk in area. To see any attractions requires driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice stay, not great, not bad. Bathroom fixtures could be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nathanfrom Buffalo, NY

It was Super!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 
The room was, the staff friendly and helpful, the price was right. I enjoyed my stsy