Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to places of interest to us.
Cons: noise insulation.
Location: excellent location where you can fish, swim or just stroll near the beach.
Rob was very helpful in giving us info about the place. He showed us on the map places of interest. However, our stay was spoiled by our neigbouring rooms who were very noisy during the night until early morning. It could be poor room insolation but we couldn't sleep the first night. I enjoyed fishing in the beaches nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Quaint village paradise

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Pretty setting, made the most of an older facility. Great to have a microwave oven.
Very friendly and helpful owners - would have stayed longer if there was a vacancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Melbourne

What a gem, great value and location

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, to put things in perspective, my wife and I were travelling the South East coast and staying in 'budget' accomodations. We're not backpackers but we're not fancy either. Great welcome from the owner, good in room facilities, amazingly serene location with a lovely little estuary walk on the doorstep, a working fishing jetty, open air public swimming pool, decent cafe's and a local pub on the doorstep. It's one of those places where you can relax and enjoy. If I had the time i would base myself here to travel around the Jervis Bay area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern NSW

Piece of paradise

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Very pleasant welcome from Rob who was also very helpful with luggage, suggestions for what to do in the area etc. well equipped unit.
Cons: We did find the bed a little soft for us but it probably suits most other travellers.
Location: Lovely walks, fishing, boating, bowling.
We had always wanted to explore Greenwell Point and the motel was an excellent place to stay. There were several options for dinner and we chose the Chinese at the Bowling Club. Food was delicious and very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Espenfrom Skien

PERFEKT FOR OSS.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt om du liker deg litt utenfor sentrum. Flott service og fine rom. Behagelig sted å bo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful place with great places to visit

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very helpful owner, gave us good guidance for local area. Has 20% reduction on great boat trip in Jervis bay. Rooms are clean and cosy with good facilities. Choice of restaurant, pub or fish and chips for dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Close to everything and lovely staff! :)

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: We definitely like the privacy, the lovely staff and the shower was amazing! :)
My best friend, her daughter and I just loved our stay at Anchor Bay Motel. The room was clean and tidy. The place was secluded and peaceful. At one point, we didn't think anyone else was staying as it was just nice and quite. Very ideal for a 7 month old.
3 out of 5
by Ken Penfoldfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendliness.
Cons: Location doesn't justify price. No dining.
Location: Not waterfront.
Facilities: Basic; Value: Excessive; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Hygienic ; No pool. Public pool opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Pymble

Comfortable Clean Friendly Motel

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay very helpful owners - would recommend the Motel. The oyster sales were absolutely delicious - that in itself was worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels