Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Noisy, old and outdated, carpet smells,

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Looks good in your photo but nothing like it.
Cons: I still wouldn't stay. Location is not good. They have to do a lot of renovation in every room specially new carpet entire hotel.
Location: Busy location being near the station.
Did not sleep at all. People are so noisy in the pub and can hear shouting and arguing. Left the hotel without having a shower. Staff did not show us where it is. I could have paid extra for a better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was far from city but the metro was close its pretty much what you pay for you get
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and ok for one night

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and early check-in at no extra cost
Cons: Bed, smell of room, sound insulating
Location: Good hotel to walk back to after attending Studio 338 nightclub.
Stayed in a twin room, one bed was in appalling condition and very uncomfortable. Whole room had a smell of damp and it was very easy to hear guests in the room above. Overall it was as I expected, its cheap and its fine for one night but I would look somewhere else for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

antigallican review

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Being close to O2 arena and station
Cons: Not really just wanted bed for one night ok for that
Hotel very basic no breakfast very close to train station one minute walk only 40 mins from O2 arena can be noisy at night but music did stop about 12 15 am hotel clean tea and coffee supplied bathroom small but ok. would stop there again if going to O2 arena
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SH

Billiges Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Die Verkehrsanbindung nach London (Bahn) und Greenwich (Bus) . Die Rezeption war freundlich.
Cons: Zimmer zur Hauptstraße bzw. nach hinten raus unterscheiden und in der Beschreibung/Buchung auswählen lassen.
Location: Innerhalb 7 min (Bus) am ODEON Cinema, O2 Arena und Millennium City. Der Pub neben dem Hotel ist nicht zu empfehlen.
Wir suchten ein billiges Hotel in London, mit vernünftiger Anbindung an die City. Das haben wir hier gefunden. Das 4 Bett Zimmer mit Etagenbetten war so angekündigt und entspricht der Beschreibung, ebenso das Gemeinschaftsbad + Toilette. Das Bad hat nur ein Waschbecken, 2 Duschen und eine Toilette und wird oft von 1 Person abgeschlossen. Also warten oder in einer anderen Etage was suchen. Die Duschen waren sehr eng. Das Hotel macht einen verwohnten Eindruck, alt, aber nicht schmutzig. Es liegt an einer großen Hauptstraße und unser Zimmer ging nach dort hinaus. Daher war es sehr laut, die Fenster isolierten nicht gut. Ans Aufmachen der Fenster in der Nacht war nicht zu denken, wäre bei 4 Personen aber nötig. Leider war die Zentralheizung immer leicht an und konnte nicht abgestellt werden (vielleicht hätte man fragen sollen...). Es gibt kein Frühstück im Hotel, aber einen Gemeinschaftsraum mit Kühlschrank und ein Cafe und einen Lebensmittelladen in der Nähe. Nescafe und heißes Wasser gibt's im Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Schönes Hotel in Nähe der o2 arena

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Wir nutzen das Hotel seit 5 Jahren regelmäßig wenn wir Events in der o2 Arena besu
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No charm in Charlton

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is than less than basic. At £65 for one night I was not expecting the Ritz but I was expecting more than I got for my money. No breakfast available, no running hot water on the second floor, no one answered the door at 6pm . Had to get a barman from the pub below to contact someone to let me into the building to check in at 6pm ! For £65 I could have got a very comfortable Guest House with a decent breakfast, cleaner, probably with running hot water and a bed that wouldn't break your back. I will not stay there again, I will not recommend it to anyone except people who I never want to talk to again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costo eccessivo per la qualità offerta

Posted Mar 18, 2015
La soluzione è accettabile ma non conviene perchè si paga come un hotel quello che è un bed&breakfast senza neanche la colazione! Il posto è comodo per andare all'O2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from wilts

none

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
it was ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels