Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Arrived at 955 after all day travel. Food closed at 10 and would t stay open for something easy. Greenwich closes at 10. Staff was very put out. For the prices other hotels would have accommodated. Coffee and tea in the lobby for AM is nice touch but overall found the staff a little snooty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

one night stay for wedding reception

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: pleasant
Location: I did not do anything nearby.
i enjoyed my stay. Very good appetizers and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Free local shuttle service

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice hotel. I got bit by some flying Mosquitos. Other than that very nice and clean place. I didn't try to restaurant but I hear it's good in the summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's STILL only a cheap motel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location on Greenwich Harbor
Cons: tear down building, hire good architect, create real luxury hotel with nice sized baths, quiet luxurious rooms....
Location: It's downtown Greenwich
Imagine taking a cheap motel, slapping on some marble, paint and Uncle Vinnie's leftover bathroom fixtures from a discount hardware store in Staten Island .... add some very bad examples of pretentious art but don't do ANYTHING about the sound proofing, plumbing, heat... add a very, very bad restaurant.... hire some nice, attractive kids for the front desk ... pretend you are now the Four Season's or Ritz Carlton and charge accordingly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothyfrom Dallas , Tx

First Class

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, very nice Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Best get-away

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Service/friendliness of staff, free breakfast, free shuttle/drop-off service, top notch amenities, 45 min away from Manhattan!
Cons: Keep up the current charm!
Location: The shore is beautiful, the Bruce Museum exceeded expectations; exceptional local restaurants, including "L'Escale" with live piano music!
We had the best weekend, ever! The Delamar staff was amazing, super friendly and went above and beyond! Our suite had a balcony with gorgeous view of the harbour and the "Indian Summer"-colours all around it! When thinking about a short get-away (from Manhattan), we highly recommend Greenwich...and/or Southport, where Delamar has a sister property...(who wants to go to the Hamptons all the time, anyway!?;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RI travelerfrom RI

Great little secret place

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hidden away on the wharf in a great vibrant area with all the amenities one would want and need. I cannot wait to go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Pricey with nothing outstanding

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location - close to everything in Greenwich (though not much to do in Greenwich itself).
Cons: Should at least consider introducing a shuttle service to the train station which is 2 minutes away as an add on... would cost them close to nothing.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Not much of a nightlife, nothing to see during the day - no malls nearby. Closest activities available at Stamford.
The hotel is extremely pricey for the quality you get. Probably the only hotel near Greenwich.... which explains the cost. Nothing outstanding to note. Complementary breakfast is a sham - everything fits on a small table - the kind you find in budget hotels. The L'Escale restaurant is much the same - breakfast menu was uninspiring and pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com