Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was what we expected. Room was very clean and breakfast area was very clean and inviting. It was a good stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannonfrom Stoney Beach

Maid service lacking

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay here while visiting our son. Great value for the price. Rooms are not spectacular, but clean. This trip I was a little disappointed in the cleaning service. We arrived late Tuesday night and put up the "Do not disturb" sign. The maid knocked anyway the next morning to ask a question! I was awake, but my husband was not. That day we did not get full service....a few clean towels place sideways on the shelf, but the beds were not made. Next day was Thanksgiving, so I'm assuming no one worked since nothing was done at all. It would have been helpful to know that! The front desk, as always, was pleasant and provided the extra towels we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mt. airy, n.c.

old & reworked

Posted Oct 20, 2014
nice quiet location,obviously old motel that had been reworked,rooms are small. I would rather pay a few more dollars & get a modern motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy camperfrom Greenwood, SC

Will never stay in this hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom floor tiles were cracked and dirty, hair all over the floor. Hair also found in bed, just filthy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ehh

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service sucked. No one came and cleaned my room, my sheets was not change during the time I stayed. Would not recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Remolded to include fresh paint, a flat screened television, newer carpet, fairly new bedding Cons: Dirty walls, hard mattress, tiny soft pillows, dirt in the corners of the carpet, no information on breakfast or anything in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelersfrom Charleston, SC

Historical Abbeville

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel suited our need for an overnight stay in the area. We had no desire to spend time at the hotel nor did we eat any of the unappetizing breakfast food. The bathroom was in need of updating, but it was clean. The carpeting needed a deep cleaning. The sheets and towels were fresh and clean. We cannot recommend this hotel nor do we plan to return.