Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Posted Jul 1, 2014
After checking in I went to the room. There was a huge fan going on the floor which I believe was drying the carpet. The room smelled terribly of smoke and who knows what else. I went back to the desk and told the gentleman what was wrong and that I needed a different room. Although the situation could have been bad if no other room had been available, he immediately apologized and found another room that was clean and very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Phil, Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced with the first room that was rented to you. This was obviously a grave error on our part and we have since corrected the issue. We are pleased we were able to quickly find another room for you, but regret your initial experience with us. We hope that you will give us another try shall you return to our area. Thank you, Phil Klaus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from The Stixs

Great Stop

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friend and helpful staff. The desk person on duty went out of his to take care of us after some confusion about the description of the hotel room listed on Hotel.com. I will be returning the next time I am in the area without a question
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Phil, Hotel Management
Don, Thank you for taking the time to post a 5-STAR Review!! We are very pleased with the customer service we were able to provide to you regarding your reservation and look forward to seeing you back here soon! Thanks again, Phil Klaus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-STAR review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again real soon! Phil Klaus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review!! We hope you will come visit us again. Phil Klaus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Vanski from Michigan

Clean and easy

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice people and everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Phil, Hotel Management
Vanski, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to having you back at our property shall you return to the area! Phil Klaus General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to have you return to our property very soon so that you may experience a 5 Star Stay! Phil Klaus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to see you back again real soon!! Phil Klaus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you back again real soon for another great experience! Phil Klaus General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relatively new, clean and out of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Phil, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy you found our hotel to your liking and hope to see you back again soon! Phil Klaus General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We did get what we asked for

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We reserved a room with double beds. When we got there we had a room with a bed and recliner. Our room also smelled like smoke and we asked for a nonsmoking room. There were three of us so the bed thing was a problem. The recliner was not comfortable for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize if there was a miscommunication during your booking process in regards to the room style you reserved. We try our best to accommodate each special request based on the availability at the time of your reservation. Shall your travels take you back to our area we hope you will allow us another chance to make up for our previous shortfalls. Phil Klaus General Manager