Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Columbia

Get what you pay for

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, not a bad option in Greenwood, as many others in this range were motels. Nothing fancy. Some of the items in the room were new and clean, but the comforters could use updating. We also found a cap to a deodorant stick under the bed but still in plain site, which made us question the level that the room had been cleaned. Otherwise, though, everything seemed in order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from South Carolina

Improved

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Good value for the money.
Cons: The only thing that I saw was that the stairwells need a bit more work. I would like to have seen bagels and/or donuts available for breakfast.
Location: Nice quiet location, close to lots of restaurants. I was in town for the American Legion Riders Legacy ride fundraiser
Past reviews state that the hotel is aged and rundown. That is not the case as renovations have updated the place nicely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but not terrific

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: nice location, close to greenwood bypass (72). lots of restaurants nearby.
Cons: they are improving.
Location: easy drive to all locations nearby.
they get a A for effort. they are painting and improving the hotel. give it some time and it will be good.
2 out of 5
by Andy from Michigan

Trip to visit relatives

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: Clean it up
Halls in hotel look like it was weeks since it was vacuumed, and maybee never shampood. They had spoiled milk in fridge for coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an old hotel. Fine if you are just sleeping.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Nice staff. Old hotel. Fine if just sleeping there.
2 out of 5
by DOONORTH from FORT ST JOHN

NOT WORTH THE HYPE

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Cons: change of management, attitude, cleaning practice all could be upgraded.
Location: this place was close to several places to eat and the interstate.
I BOOKED THIS HOTEL, BASED ON REVIEWS AND PRICE. THE PRICE WAS RIGHT, THE HOTEL NOT SO MUCH.IT WAS DIRTY HALLWAYS, UNSAFE FEELING, AS HALF THE DOORS IN THE HALLWAY WERE OPEN, PEOPLE CLEARLY OCCUPYING,JUST NOT THERE. THE ROOMS WERE MARGINAL, THE PILLOWS UNCOMFORTABLE, THE BATHROOMS OK. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. I booked this hotel, based on reviews and price. the price was right, the hotel, not so much. the halls were dirty, and stayed that way. the room was marginal, the pillows uncomfortable, the bathrooom ok at best. i would not recommend this place. spend the extra money and upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Greenwood, SC

Posted Jul 25, 2013
The outside of the motel may look bad, but the inside is ok. Remodeling in occurring...please bear this in mind if you stay. I had no problems with my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BaseballMom

Near Lander University

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Safety
Location: Lander University
Staff very polite and professional, room clean, hotel is older but overall well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Henderson, nc

Ok needs remodeling.

Posted May 25, 2013
Location: Close to restaurants and shops.
Just wish they had an elevator. Was a little outdated.