Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but seniors be careful.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Recently renovated.
Cons: Please add grab bars to tub/showers.
This hotel was recently renovated, so lobby area and rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable and linens were nice. Breakfast was free and OK. Breakfast ends at 9:00 and the staff did not hesitate to pack up food while we and several others were trying to serve ourselves. The hours were not posted nor were we told at check-in the service times. Waiting another five minutes should not have been a problem. The most serious problem was the shower's safety. The bottom of the tub/shower is very slick and there are no grab bars. As senior citizens, we both thought this was dangerous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Big Ten Championship

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was really friendly and took very good care us
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything, easy access to Malls and downtown
Check in and out was the fastest I hve ever had. the room was really comfortable and clean. Nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rockport, in

Nice place to stay while visiting Indy.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Had a great price while only a few minutes from downtown Indy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwood

nice hotel close to interstate/eating

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Location: eating
1 night stay/small cat also stayed at no charge - excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Our room wasn't cleaned when we arrived so manager put us in a suite for our stay and no additional cost....anything we needed they were on top of it. I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwood, Indiana

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, nice "wood floor" look. Comfy beds.
Cons: When I checked out the next morning (7:35 am), the girl at the counter was sitting in a room adjoining the front desk on the floor on her cell phone.
I got to the hotel very late in the evening but the check in was quick and pleasant. The room was spacious and very clean and I love the "wood look" floors in the entry way of my room and the bathroom. The bathroom fan wasn't working but not a big deal to me. Had a quiet night (glad I was on the opposite side of the interstate traffic) and the bed was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast the next morning was fine and fresh and was adequate for the price. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Krisfrom Berwyn, IL

Close to Marc Adams School of Woodworking

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a few times while attending classes at MASW. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a great brewpub just down the road called the Oaken Barrel. They have a great Amber and comfort food. There is an empty refrigerator in the room which is great when I am staying for a week. They also have a good complimentary breakfast every morning. There is free wireless Internet. It was usable, but I got less then 1 Mbps throughput.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernstfrom Steiermark

schwaens

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpenter Bees were all over the place. The rain came down on the walkway; the rain-gutter did not do the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com