Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

The resort is amazing!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything !
Cons: The showers are to small, bruised elbows. Food is a little pricey.
Location: Location is perfect , not quite middle of the island, but close enough to bike to local attractions, glass bridge, surfers beach and some great food.
The resort is beautiful , the staff is amazing. Everything you need,gym, water sports and bikes as well.A great place to go and forget about life for a while!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Oasis on earth!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, good design, spacious grounds, easy access to the beach, the staff, Nespresso in each room (!), amazing food, quiet and well kept.
Cons: The hardwood headboards and furniture or too "hard" and not luxurious enough for this kind of place. They seem dated and very easy to bruise ones bod
Location: it's all about the SEA!
We stayed only two nights but could have stayed a week more as it is so relaxing there. The landscape is dreamy, the staff is over top nice but dissapear when necessary. We had the most lovely time and will be back as soon as time permits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing vacation

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Only thing the food menu is limited and over priced .. Try going to the nearby town for food Otherwise it's almost like paradise don't miss the sunset at the cove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVIDfrom Miami Lakes, Florida

Don't be surprised if you get ripped!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property and location are breathtaking and better than expected but the restaurant staff is poorly trained and typically "island" slow typified by a 25 minute wait for two drinks and a hamburger order becoming a turkey wrap, amongst other misques. Despite that I would have gladly planned an immediate return and high recommendation if not for the dispute over the $400 commission I was diceptively charged by either Hotels.com or The Cove which forced a lengthy and time consuming arguement with both and the need to involve my bank for resolution that is still forthcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pontedera

Meraviglioso

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Posizione, spiaggia e servizi.
Cons: Il menu del ristorante che in una settimana non è mai cambiato e che per metà è rappresentato da sushi e simili (tra l'altro non eccezionale).
Location: Direttamente su due spiagge private con ombrelloni, bella piscina, palestra. Nei dintorni ben poco: a mezz'ora di taxi Harbour Island.
Tutto bello, comodo, nuovo e pulito. Servizi ottimi e posizione incredibile. Camere grandi e spaziose. Da segnalare, come buona abitudine, il controllo del conto al momento del check out: a noi era stata addebitata una cena che avevamo consumato. Errore commesso in buona fede e prontamente risolto annullando l'importo dal conto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The place is amazing and the hotel is simple but elegant. The staff and the owner are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristiano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3rd time here in 3mos.Can not get enough.Paradise!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The beds are unreal. So zen.
Brought a new couple - they LOVED it! We've been to The Cove three times - staff is always incredible, friendly, accommodating, chat if you want, don't if you don't. Can move at your own pace, live it up or eat completely clean, work out & rejuvinate. The Cove is a haven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judithfrom Frankfurt

kleines Insel-Paradies

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: idyllischer Strand und gepflegte Poolanlage sowie sehr gutes Restaurant
Location: kostenlose Fahrräder vom Hotel für Gäste / Schnorcheln / Ausflug mit der Fähre nach Harbour Island
wir waren während eines Bahamas-Aufenthaltes 4 Tage (Mittwoch-Samstag) im Cove - unter der Woche war es sehr ruhig, zum Wochenende kamen mehr Gäste