Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Caribbean Paradise!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This hotel is absolutely superb. We stayed in a garden view room which was really nice, modern and spacious. We even had a private cabana if we wanted to have a private breakfast. The experience is fantastic from start to finish: the minute you arrive at the hotel you already have the feeling that the staff will do evrything to make you stay something to remember. The hotel is designed for total relaxation. The private beaches, the infinity pool, the sunset bar, even the grass around the complex made you want to walk barefoot everywhere. The restaurant is very good... A bit pricy though... As are the coctails. The sushi bar is a great touch. We went there with my wife and would definitely go back again.... Its one of the best hotels we have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

The best!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Unbelievable, perfect, unforgettable holiday! Secluded, perfection, with tons of activities to keep us exploring and invigorated. Thank you, Cove Eleuthera! Will see you soon! Xox Erin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sara elizabethfrom London

Wonderful place to switch off completely

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property and grounds - lovely private beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

The resort is amazing!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything !
Cons: The showers are to small, bruised elbows. Food is a little pricey.
Location: Location is perfect , not quite middle of the island, but close enough to bike to local attractions, glass bridge, surfers beach and some great food.
The resort is beautiful , the staff is amazing. Everything you need,gym, water sports and bikes as well.A great place to go and forget about life for a while!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Oasis on earth!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, good design, spacious grounds, easy access to the beach, the staff, Nespresso in each room (!), amazing food, quiet and well kept.
Cons: The hardwood headboards and furniture or too "hard" and not luxurious enough for this kind of place. They seem dated and very easy to bruise ones bod
Location: it's all about the SEA!
We stayed only two nights but could have stayed a week more as it is so relaxing there. The landscape is dreamy, the staff is over top nice but dissapear when necessary. We had the most lovely time and will be back as soon as time permits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jasonfrom st john's, NL

The cove is a wonderful escape.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very good stay. Prices are high, but you know that upfront. Restaurant can get expensive if you eat there for every meal. The property is stunning and the seclusion is wonderful, though you are still only a few minutes drive to Gregory town etc for stuff. The owner, Sydney was there and seems to be hands on with the staff and his place, which is nice to see that personal interest. Given a few more years I am sure it will be even more stunning they seem to be doing construction there now. We found the room a little restrictive in functionality, although it was nice. Few minor issues, nothing major. The service was stellar- early check- in AND late checkout- that made arrival and departure days much better. Things like that make the stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I would stay again, maybe next time divide time between there and harbour island, but I would recommend it for sure. What you see on their website is what it is- it is stunning, no false or doctored pics....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing vacation

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Only thing the food menu is limited and over priced .. Try going to the nearby town for food Otherwise it's almost like paradise don't miss the sunset at the cove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVIDfrom Miami Lakes, Florida

Don't be surprised if you get ripped!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property and location are breathtaking and better than expected but the restaurant staff is poorly trained and typically "island" slow typified by a 25 minute wait for two drinks and a hamburger order becoming a turkey wrap, amongst other misques. Despite that I would have gladly planned an immediate return and high recommendation if not for the dispute over the $400 commission I was diceptively charged by either Hotels.com or The Cove which forced a lengthy and time consuming arguement with both and the need to involve my bank for resolution that is still forthcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pontedera

Meraviglioso

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Posizione, spiaggia e servizi.
Cons: Il menu del ristorante che in una settimana non è mai cambiato e che per metà è rappresentato da sushi e simili (tra l'altro non eccezionale).
Location: Direttamente su due spiagge private con ombrelloni, bella piscina, palestra. Nei dintorni ben poco: a mezz'ora di taxi Harbour Island.
Tutto bello, comodo, nuovo e pulito. Servizi ottimi e posizione incredibile. Camere grandi e spaziose. Da segnalare, come buona abitudine, il controllo del conto al momento del check out: a noi era stata addebitata una cena che avevamo consumato. Errore commesso in buona fede e prontamente risolto annullando l'importo dal conto.