Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel but not worth the price per nigh

Posted Oct 5, 2013
First day got there checked in and staff was polite enough asked him info about the swimming pool and told me you need a card so tomrow come get one the kids were all excited for the next day to go swimming went to the desk the next day and they told me its closed down for the season wich I was extremely dissapointed and the kids even more and room service for food had also closed down for the season had to eat out every day won't be going back as the room only got cleaned every second day and the cleaner was very moany and gave us into trouble for room been messy and threatened to take photos of it and will not clean it next time (I thought that's what a cleaners job is) !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by magoo from southampton

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a perfect location. It is a little dated but it is clean and tidy but I do find the pillows a little too small. It has a good swimming pool with a very adequate gym and sauna. I ate out in the evenings because of my work so I did not get to use the dining facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Magoo from Southampton

Super location

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like the Hotel Helena as it is very close to the beaches and central to the harbour. I didn't eat there apart from breakfast becuase of my work whilst there. I used the gym,sauna pool which is all very adequate. Each time i have been it has been in close season so fairly quiet but I would have no hesitation in coming back. All the staff are courteous and helpful !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Helena Marina

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. The restaurant was not open whilst I was there as it was off season. Found some very decent food nearby. I did find the pillows uncomfortable and again I would have liked an English speaking news channel. Had a very adequate gym ,sauna and swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Hotel Helnan at beautiful location

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you want to enjoy a walk at one of the most beautiful beaches in Denmark or maybe take a swim either in the sea or in the pool, then Helnan is the place for you! A relaxed layed back feeling, so donĀ“t expect the employees to run their legs of for you, because here you come when you want peace in body and soul. Enjoy (I do ;-))!