Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Room was average but bathroom cleanliness could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert Persaudfrom nc

fitness not available

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel. There was no fitness Centre in working order. - false advertising
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad & Tobago

Quiet and quaint beach front hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The quiet. It's not a modern resort but its simplicity has its charms. It's very relaxing here and the staff is wonderful and helpful
Cons: An elevator, some rooms are 3 storeys up. Floral arrangement, postcard/stationary in the room, the noisy icemaker further away from the rooms.
Location: Excellent location. Two minutes walk to the best beach bar and restaurant on the island. Two minutes walk from the mall, food court and grocery.
Because of an early flight into the island i was ahead of check in by 5 hours, they got the room ready in 15 minutes for me at no extra charge, that's real service and customer care. I had a great ocean view room. Bathroom facilities was adequate, perfect king bed, spacious room, sufficient lighting, cable tv, air conditioning, private balcony overlooking the sea, mini-fridge and coffee station, ice bucket, writing table, closet, chest of drawers and room safe were all in working order and were assets to the décor. My 1 peeve was the ice machine was just outside my room and at night it was noisy but not so bad as to disturb my sleep. Access to the beach was easy, a scenic pathway from the hotel that took about 1 minute to the white picket gate and there before you is Grand Anse beach. Powdery sand and blue green water..little to no waves to topple you over. From the beach and the hotel you've got great views of the hills and mountains all around. I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
just acceptable Towels were dingy. Limited channels. Air condition leaked. Coffee carafe wrong fit on machine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to good restaurants and town

Posted Mar 3, 2014
On the best part of the beach; great vista and snorkelling 100 m offshore . No negative points at all !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthonyfrom NYC

Easy access to beach and shopping center

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: nice shopping center and a few nearby restaurants.
Friendly front desk staff and easy late night check in and easy check out. clean room and working facility condition, happy with the room size. i got a room on 2nd floor, but still had a few mosquitoes inside. could not sleep first night. The room was organized, but needs more upgrades. no iron, security safe broken. beach chairs available, but you need to get it for yourself. Breakfast was ok, but overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
3 out of 5
by Bob

Review of recent stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The location is good. Right on the beach.
Cons: The customer service could be improved (see above comments)
Location: There is a small "mall" within walking distance, otherwise nothing else nearby.
On arrival, the room A/C units were off. It took several hours to cool down the room. On the window at the ocean side, there were mo curtains. The only way to prevent people from looking into the room is to close the storm louvers, which prevents any ventilation. The restaurant was not open on Sunday, so we had to eat at a different hotel. Otherwise, I had no complaints with the hotel. However, the taxi driver they use does not know his way around the island and took us to the wrong place on our day of departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaryAnnfrom Michigan

It worked for us

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The breakfast that came with our room was very good and the staff was very nice
Cons: Towels being changed quickly. I think that we had to wait for them to come out of the laundry and one day we didn't get any
Although our towels were not always changed in a timely manner the room was clean and close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by atmafrom toronto,on . canada

Nice,close to beach

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: I like the hotel Like pool
Cons: Yes Need micro wave and kitchen knife être
Location: Good location, Close to mall and banking
Good staff, very cooperative Nice,clean Good hot breakfast Close to shopping mall