Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to good restaurants and town

Posted Mar 3, 2014
On the best part of the beach; great vista and snorkelling 100 m offshore . No negative points at all !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from NYC

Easy access to beach and shopping center

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: nice shopping center and a few nearby restaurants.
Friendly front desk staff and easy late night check in and easy check out. clean room and working facility condition, happy with the room size. i got a room on 2nd floor, but still had a few mosquitoes inside. could not sleep first night. The room was organized, but needs more upgrades. no iron, security safe broken. beach chairs available, but you need to get it for yourself. Breakfast was ok, but overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
3 out of 5
by Bob

Review of recent stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The location is good. Right on the beach.
Cons: The customer service could be improved (see above comments)
Location: There is a small "mall" within walking distance, otherwise nothing else nearby.
On arrival, the room A/C units were off. It took several hours to cool down the room. On the window at the ocean side, there were mo curtains. The only way to prevent people from looking into the room is to close the storm louvers, which prevents any ventilation. The restaurant was not open on Sunday, so we had to eat at a different hotel. Otherwise, I had no complaints with the hotel. However, the taxi driver they use does not know his way around the island and took us to the wrong place on our day of departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaryAnn from Michigan

It worked for us

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The breakfast that came with our room was very good and the staff was very nice
Cons: Towels being changed quickly. I think that we had to wait for them to come out of the laundry and one day we didn't get any
Although our towels were not always changed in a timely manner the room was clean and close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by atma from toronto,on . canada

Nice,close to beach

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: I like the hotel Like pool
Cons: Yes Need micro wave and kitchen knife ĂȘtre
Location: Good location, Close to mall and banking
Good staff, very cooperative Nice,clean Good hot breakfast Close to shopping mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alicia

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Cons: More vege choices on breakfast menu
Very close to Grande Anse beach which was our main reson for travelling to Grenada. Seems to be a family run hotel with some locals, but everyone was super friendly. Breakfast was off the menu and a butlimited but we made do. Overall, the experience at the hotel was a good one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Garbage. The bellman looked like snoop dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Maurice from New Jersey

Beach access very easy from back of Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The staff always very pleasant.
Cons: Need Security after 10 pm. The Hotel lobby is open and unattended after 10pm and could be a problem.
Location: Location is OK. You can access the beach from the back of the Hotel. You can also walk (about 10 minutes) to a Supermarket and small Mall.
Hotel does not provide transportation (as listed on their site) to and from the Airport. You must take a Taxi that will charge you US$ 30.00, very expensive for a short ride to and from the Hotel. Actually everything on The Island is really expensive ,so make sure you bring lots of money. Hotel needs a major face lift. Rooms are and look old, need a good paint job and proper lighting.. Furniture is the room is very ordinary and old. Front desk is unattended after 10pm. After this time anyone can come in and there is no one available to help you. We felt unsecured We came to pick-up our daughter from St George's University and thought that we'll spend a few days relaxing in some comfort, we made a wrong choice by selecting this Hotel.