Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

B+

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location and new look.
Cons: Ok
Good room. Satisfied... But seemed to have strangers sitting in hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

THE WORST... "MOTEL"

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Dirty room, carpet stains, bed harder than a rock... This IS NOT a hotel... It's a MOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenada

TEMPORARY HOUSING

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The value of the hotel. The upgrade ocable and wifi was very welcome.
Cons: They have improved the morning breakfast.
Location: See above.
I stayed there on average 5 nights a week while we were looking for and closing on a home in the area. The staff was always friendly and helpful, getting me the same room when I would return each week. They found my computer power cord and saved it for me when I left it. They have upgraded the TV cable and WiFi since I was there and it is now faster. Many places to eat very close and I would walk across the parking lot to WalMart. they usually sold out the weekends of home Ole Miss games. The exercise room is out back by the pool and pretty nice. It was too cool to swim, but the pool was in good repair I would easily use them again or have family stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

My Experience with your hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The room felt really clean.
Cons: The breakfast could be greatly improved. When we went to breakfast and came back our room was open and we did not leave it that way.
Location: We went to the Ole Miss vs Miss State Ball game.
When we went to breakfast which was very early for us because the ballgame started at 2:30 and it was an hour away. We did not have a DO NOT DISTURB sign to put on our door. So we just locked it and left. We were quite shocked to come back from breakfast to find our room with the door half opened. Anyone could have walked right in and walked out with everything we had. It is a good thing I did not leave my purse in there or my cell phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Value and cleanliness.
Cons: Key didn't work and had to be switched to a different room. No big deal.
Location: Wal Mart is literally next door. Restaurants and gas stations nearby as well.
Great room for price. Easy access from interstate and several food/gas options. Wal Mart was next to hotel property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit on the grungy side

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This place is way overdue for remodel. Good location and grounds but funky, smelly and worn out. Only positive was almost no one was staying there so it wasn't loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Grenada, MS

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 3 days for business,and would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was friendly, the room was extremely clean and fresh, and the hotel was very well maintained. The rooms were very soundproof and quiet, and the neighborhood is quiet and nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Sleep there, don't eat there

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very pleasant staff at check-in. Room was clean and comfortable for a one-night stop between Chicago and Biloxi, MS. But the continental breakfast was awful: poor quality offerings (two sorry-looking apples, no other fruit; packages of discount brand oatmeal; imitation and artificial flavorings in packaged products, one lite yogurt in the mini-fridge); skimpy selection poorly presented; sugary-fake tasting "orange" and "apple" juice; no individual servings of coffee cream or butter or cream cheese but rather a mini-fridge with a gallon of whole milk, a tub of margarine and a tub of cream cheese…Ewww…community sharing…who knows where people's hands have been; oily coffee full of grounds; no water. Breakfast was offered from 6 am to 10 am and we went at 8:30 figuring there would still be plenty from which to choose. Wrong. We shared a toasted plain bagel with nothing on it and one cup of black coffee.