Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Beautiful Garden setting

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and beautiful location
Cons: Easier walkway to the beach
Location: We were in walking distance to beach, shopping, dining.
We were very pleased with this hotel, which sits in a beautiful garden setting with all beautiful trees, plants and birds. The hotel staff went above and beyond with assisting with our travel needs. We were able to use the beach at the beautiful Spice Island, just a 5 minute walk around the corner. Unfortunately, we were only there for one night, would have loved to stay longer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kemfrom Brooklyn

Relaxing environment, great location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Everything! The location, the kitchenette, and the pool were especially perfect for our needs.
Cons: The hotel restaurant is overpriced and doesn't offer "a la carte" items. Also, at 26 and 31 years old, we were the youngest guests by about 40 years!
Location: My boyfriend enjoyed a diving course with Native Scuba at the Radisson. Morne Rouge and Grand Anse beaches are excellent and both an easy walk away.
My boyfriend and I stayed in a superior room at the Blue Horizons Garden Resort for four nights and loved it! The location is perfect--a short walk from both Grand Anse and Morne Rouge beaches, and a short bus-ride from St. George's. The hotel provides beach towels. There is a grocery store nearby, which made it easy for us to cook most of our meals in the well-equipped kitchenette in our room (I have a gluten allergy so this was a perfect arrangement.) The grounds are beautifully kept, and the units are spread out to give a sense of privacy and tranquility. While my boyfriend spent mornings scuba diving, I spent mornings jogging around the neighborhood (I felt safe to carry my iPhone with me) and reading novels by the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They let us store our luggage and check-in early on our first day there, and they also helped us make arrangements to take the ferry to Carriacou (which was our next destination). On Monday night, the hotel offered a special buffet dinner and live music--very cute. Overall, we felt very relaxed, safe, and comfortable during our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom New York

Great hotel. Very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Full service kitchen and close proximity to the beach and shopping.
Cons: Maybe it would be nice to have a shuttle to & from the Airport and to the Grand Anse main road.
Location: Famous Grand Anse Beach a five minute walk away. Shopping mall and other shopping close proximity; minute away. Easy access to St. George's (town).
This was an extremely fun get-away for me and my family. I really appreciated and admired that the room had full service living conditions so we were able to do our own cooking. this was an added advantage that really took me by surprise and it was well worth it. the staff was excellent; always willing to be of assistance. It is the place to stay; very affordable and just a five minute walk to the beach and shopping. I will definitely do it again. it was well worth it. Kudos to the Blue Horizons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by t.w.

close to beach, airport and limited shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Moderate priced, good accomodations but not right on the beach. Staff were very nice but some areas need updating / repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom UK

ideal for quiet holiday.

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: setting
Cons: restraunt menue
Location: Good, short walk to supermarket and sandy beach
lovely hillside setting, beautiful, well kept gardens, very quiet but a little worn. Staff, friendly and helpful. Room fine but would benifit from the addition of a micro wave oven gas oven not controlable we found but then we mainly ate out. The on-site restaurunt is very attractive, like an old plantation house, but menue does not change. Not much in the way of local restaurants, need to go to another hotel or drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Costa Rica

Happy at Blue!

Posted Jan 17, 2011
Lovely garden setting, nicely appointed rooms, very comfortable for individual business and family stays. Most importantly good connection to internet in the room. And oh, very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The birds were good company too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Basel, Schweiz

Ein bisschen weiter vom Strand als erwartet, dafür wunderschöne Aussicht über die Bucht der Grand An

Posted Dec 22, 2010
Empfehlenswert. Schöne Lage in Park , mit guter Aussicht von den höhergelegenen Bungalows. Etwa 5Min. bis zum Strand. Benutzung von Liegen des Spice Island Resorts möglich und sehr willkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Less a tourist than a temporary resident

Posted Feb 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
A small slice of paradise; beautifully maintained grounds with a large variety of tropical plants;duplex cottages are randomly strewn along the shillside in an informal and uncrowded arrangement. Bird songs of many species are heard throughout the day. The minute you are on the Blue Horizon grounds,although but a few feet from the access road, you have stepped into another world... low keyed,private,and very comfortable. Access to one of the Caribbean's finest beaches is just a five minutes stroll away. Reception staff is courteous and helpful with day trip arrangements; your days can be as busy or relaxed as you choose to make them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Baldwin, NY

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jul 16, 2008
This was my second time staying at this hotel. The Staff members are very friendly-the compound is very clean as well as the rooms. Excellent, reasonable priced place to stay in the city! Close to Grand Anse Beach and walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants! Would recommend this to anyone and feel free to ask the staff members for help with anything....