Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Ontario Canada

Very nice laid back resort.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, well kept and excellent food.
Cons: May be a bit more night time entertainment, but then that would take away from the relaxed quiet atmosphere.
Location: Grocery store across the road, excellent beach, snorkelling, scuba shop, other restaurant next door.
It is a very nice , well kept resort. The room is cleaned in the morning, and later in the evening they come by to exchange your wet beach towels with clean dry ones. A nice touch is that they don't hesitate to give you extra towels, some places I have stayed, they are very obsessive about giving you extra ones, not the case here. The food is top notch with lots of options, and if you do the all inclusive , be prepared to gain a lot of weight if you are the type that wants to get "the most out of it". I don't normally eat fish for a variety of reasons, but I decided to try a couple of dishes. Marlin and Swordfish, and I can't imagine how it could have been prepared better. At dinner, they are quick to refill your wine glass, but not pushy. No pressure to get out of the restaurants once you are finished eating and just chatting. Overall a very nice quiet hotel. If you are looking for a lively party place , then this isn't your place, although there are nearby places to go if that suits you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Kent, England

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Well maintained in beautiful garden
Cons: Pool is on the small side and staff although friendly, are a little too laid back at times. Except the excellent egg chef at breakfast, he's a star.
Fabulous holiday, would highly recommend Grenada. Coyaba Beach Resort it in a lovely location, convenient for beach, supermarket, shops, buses into St Georges etc. Tennis, ping pong, shuffle board, gym and watersports on site. People in Grenada are very friendly and all proud to tell you about their country. Days out range from sightseeing to hiking up waterfalls etc Something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Grand Anse beach.
Cons: WiFi
Hotel staff was great from the moment we stepped onto the property. Food was excepttionally great and the staff that served us was exceptional. The Coyaba is on Grand Anse beach which in itself fantastic Planning to return later this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from DC

Nice hotel, outstanding staff, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The beach and proximity to our festivities. The service was very good.
Cons: The television sets could be updated.
Location: It was very close to the airport.
We were in Grenada for a friend's birthday celebration and this hotel was close to the festivites. It was nicely decorated for Christmas and on a nice beach. The thing that overwhelmed us was the service and kindness from the staff. We really wanted to sample some chicken from a place across the street from the hotel, but the lines were always long. On our last day while we were out, the staff (Diana) got some for us and even kept it warm on the kitchen warmers until we got back! We thought this was above and beyond! We enjoyed the chicken back in our room with a bottle of Moet and Chandon Champagne to go with it. Very sweet of Diana to do this for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vere from Lake Mary,Fl

My room was 50 ft. from the beach, and restaurant.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location, beautiful
Had a great time, meet a lot of wonderful people. Staff was fantastic. Although I was the only Yank there, it's a haven for Brit's. Food was very good,all though meals start late in the day, lunch at 2, dinner at 8. English is the main language.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shane from Trinidad

Good Hotel in Grenada

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay on Grand Anse. Modern room but internet service not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from California

Friendly staff, beautiful beach.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Location and easy beach access.
Location: The hotel can arrange a number of water related activities. The season begins in November and runs through May, so I was there during the off-season.
I was there to attend the white coat ceremony for my daughter at the St. George University medical school. My middle daughter took full advantage of the weather and beach access while I took full advantage of the pool bar. This hotel is directly across the street from a shopping mall that had a grocery store and hardware store... very convenient. Not a whole lot to do on the island, but enough for a 5 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com