Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dina from Florida

Home away from home!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach, the food and the staff.
Cons: The rooms could use further updating. They are clean and one can see that improvements are being implemented.
Location: The location is good - close to the airport and not too far from the city. Bananas night club is very close and a good hangout spot.
This was my first stay at this resort but it won't be my last. My husband and I had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly especially Desilyn who managed the restaurant and LynDonna and Terry who are the bartenders. They truly made us feel welcomed and at home. The beach is awesome and the food was great. They managed to incorporate local cuisine in almost every meal. We met other vacationers and after a while we felt like a little family. We were very saddened to leave and felt like we were leaving friends and family. I read many reviews regarding this resort prior to going and most were fair but some were misleading. Let me tell you, if you visit this jewel in the sun, you will have a wonderful, relaxing vacation - and you will never forget it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jun 4, 2014
All 10 yrs out of date. Desperate need of refurb. Only 1 restaurant open. Pretty disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie

Your average hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Upgrade the plant
Could not adjust room temp because remote not working. Asked for batteries. Checked out after two day stay. Never resolved. Plant needs some updating. For example, bath has no sopp dish. Soap left on tub. No bathroom tissue holder. Paper left on top of toilet. However, rooms clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from maidenhead, berkshire

very enjoyable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very nice staff, couldnt be more friendly and accomodating. Very close to private beach and onsite dive centre which is 5 star PADI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Great all inclusive resort. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, well maintained grounds. Overall a very good experience.
3 out of 5
by Gretschking from London

Adequate Hotel on Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Near to Airport (just 2 minutes) however did not hear any planes. Right on beach
Cons: Food service was OK, not a lot of choice but OK
Location: Beach, beach, beach
This hotel offers a good base for a beach holiday in Grenada. It does appear a little tired but everything worked and was clean and tidy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Food service very poor. Food was very poor. I have stayed here last year and service and food was far superior Hotel looks run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by levelheaded

Friendly, welcoming hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: It is a friendly island, get out of the hotel and explore.
If you want a comfortable, welcoming, clean hotel, right on the beach and close to the airport (without being close enough to be distracted by the air traffic), stay at the Rex Grenadian. This is not a five star luxury hotel, and it doesn't pretend to be. The rooms are a good size, with firm but comfortable beds (my preference anyway) and serviceable furniture. Breakfast and dinner was very well catered, the fish was especially well done. I wish that the banana bread could be available 24/7, though the lunch selection could be improved. The oppourtunity to have a full salad would have been welcomed. You will most likely have to wait for service at the restaurant and/or at the bar but once you remember that you are on holiday and settle into 'island time' it's not an issue. It almost forces you to relax. It is clear that the hotel is performing rolling upgrades and renovations and I hope to return to see the hotel busy and flourishing. The staff make the experience. They are warm and inviting and always polite and smiling. While the crowd is generally older, as a group of friends in our 30's we didn't feel out of place and there were family groups and children, though they were few.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom & Jan from connecticut

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location and beautiful pool area. Reasonably priced and food was good. Only negative was that bed was very hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013