Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Gretschking from London

Adequate Hotel on Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Near to Airport (just 2 minutes) however did not hear any planes. Right on beach
Cons: Food service was OK, not a lot of choice but OK
Location: Beach, beach, beach
This hotel offers a good base for a beach holiday in Grenada. It does appear a little tired but everything worked and was clean and tidy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Food service very poor. Food was very poor. I have stayed here last year and service and food was far superior Hotel looks run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by levelheaded

Friendly, welcoming hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: It is a friendly island, get out of the hotel and explore.
If you want a comfortable, welcoming, clean hotel, right on the beach and close to the airport (without being close enough to be distracted by the air traffic), stay at the Rex Grenadian. This is not a five star luxury hotel, and it doesn't pretend to be. The rooms are a good size, with firm but comfortable beds (my preference anyway) and serviceable furniture. Breakfast and dinner was very well catered, the fish was especially well done. I wish that the banana bread could be available 24/7, though the lunch selection could be improved. The oppourtunity to have a full salad would have been welcomed. You will most likely have to wait for service at the restaurant and/or at the bar but once you remember that you are on holiday and settle into 'island time' it's not an issue. It almost forces you to relax. It is clear that the hotel is performing rolling upgrades and renovations and I hope to return to see the hotel busy and flourishing. The staff make the experience. They are warm and inviting and always polite and smiling. While the crowd is generally older, as a group of friends in our 30's we didn't feel out of place and there were family groups and children, though they were few.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by micheline from quebec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach; quiet

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Almost all hotel decor!
Location: Near the restaurant , The Aquarium, which is a nice place to eat & drink.
Returning to this island after 12 yrs, I was hoping that the charm of this hotel would somehow be the very same; unfortunately it was not-- in fact the place was quite disappointing. The staff were very gracious and accommodating. The hotel was terribly "aged" with so much that needed to be updated and repaired. I actually felt uncomfortable. The beach is nice and the grounds kept clean. Overall, I would have preferred to stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but dated

Posted Sep 19, 2013
nice hotel, with pleasant staff. food was good in all inclusive. hotel is a bit dated but functional. good internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pineda's Family from Deltona, FL

Vacations

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The view is splendid
Cons: The room need to be upgrade
The hotel has an excellent view, the staff excellent 5 stars, the room need remodeling and upgrade Food, beverages are awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condition of Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: Needs to be repaired.
Location: Location was fine.
Hotel is in a beautiful location, but seems a bit shabby. Repairs need to be made in lighting and painting. Generally hotel looked neglected.