Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I stay 4 nights in this hotel every thing is good but so many flies in the restaurants very hard to get the meals with flies
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
To many flies, very nice resort but I think they can do better in controlling flies in the dining area where food is being served, there are to many ways flies can be controlled(citronella candles , sprays etc) not relaxing or healthy when you have to keeping shooing flies while trying to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Excellent location -close to a beautiful beach.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the beach!
Cons: The rooms need updating but the public areas are beautiful.
Location: The hotel is located on a beautiful beach. There is an excellent restaurant located right above the airport, which is 5 mins away. The town is nearby.
This is maybe my 4th stay at this hotel. The staff is excellent and the food is really good, incorporating local foods into the fare. The beach is beautiful and the grounds are well maintained. The rooms need some updating but I continue to stay there because the location is peaceful, and close in proximity to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dina from Florida

Home away from home!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach, the food and the staff.
Cons: The rooms could use further updating. They are clean and one can see that improvements are being implemented.
Location: The location is good - close to the airport and not too far from the city. Bananas night club is very close and a good hangout spot.
This was my first stay at this resort but it won't be my last. My husband and I had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly especially Desilyn who managed the restaurant and LynDonna and Terry who are the bartenders. They truly made us feel welcomed and at home. The beach is awesome and the food was great. They managed to incorporate local cuisine in almost every meal. We met other vacationers and after a while we felt like a little family. We were very saddened to leave and felt like we were leaving friends and family. I read many reviews regarding this resort prior to going and most were fair but some were misleading. Let me tell you, if you visit this jewel in the sun, you will have a wonderful, relaxing vacation - and you will never forget it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jun 4, 2014
All 10 yrs out of date. Desperate need of refurb. Only 1 restaurant open. Pretty disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie

Your average hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Upgrade the plant
Could not adjust room temp because remote not working. Asked for batteries. Checked out after two day stay. Never resolved. Plant needs some updating. For example, bath has no sopp dish. Soap left on tub. No bathroom tissue holder. Paper left on top of toilet. However, rooms clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from maidenhead, berkshire

very enjoyable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very nice staff, couldnt be more friendly and accomodating. Very close to private beach and onsite dive centre which is 5 star PADI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lolo from Trinidad

best experience ever

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was amazing. The staff is very alert, friendly and very helpful. The food is wonderful. Beaches are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Great all inclusive resort. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, well maintained grounds. Overall a very good experience.
3 out of 5
by Gretschking from London

Adequate Hotel on Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Near to Airport (just 2 minutes) however did not hear any planes. Right on beach
Cons: Food service was OK, not a lot of choice but OK
Location: Beach, beach, beach
This hotel offers a good base for a beach holiday in Grenada. It does appear a little tired but everything worked and was clean and tidy