Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Port of Spain

great location right on a quiet pristine beach

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: location, all rooms with ocean view, beach, pool bar
Location: Grand Anse beach is 10 minutes walk and after a tough climb up to the hill the view on the two bays is fantastic
perfect place for a relax vacation, on a quiet beach, 10 minutes away from the more popular Grand Anse Beach. Quiet location, away from the vendors and chaos of Grand Anse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Location: The BBC beach is right on the doorstep, local supermarket is a 20 minute walk down a hill but there are regular buses.
The hotel is right on the BBC which is a beautiful beach which doesn't get crowded. The hotel grounds are well kept and the rooms are extremely clean and have a daily clean. All the staff at the hotel including the management are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to all age groups.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Far away from everything

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, pleasant staff
Cons: Painting the building, tenting to kill the mosquitos. Add more activities to hotel.
Location: Spiceland mall has IGA, grocery store but itll cost you atleast 30ec each way(isnt much but it does add up if you're doing multiple trips around town)
Came on vacay to see my boyfriend in SGU. Rented here for the weekend, but it was VERY far from everything, cab rides alone would cost more than just spending a bit more and renting at a more central location. Rented for 2nights, only spent one and checked out(better off on campus than here, too far to socialize and etc.) Hotel room was clean, staff was pleasant but it looked very lonely, no one was at the pool or bar. Looks a bit tired, could use a paintjob and more to do on the"resort" (was more like an apt building). Also, plenty of mosquitos (not their fault, they're everywhere because of the rain, but I did have to kill quite a few in the room initially). If your going to relax and spend sometime alone and don't want to socialize much, this is for you. As for me, its more convenient to stay near campus. My recommendation is pay a bit more money and stay somewhere with more fun things to do on the hotel grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindyfrom Oslo

Great Location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for family vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We had a good experience at Kalinago. Great beach & location, courteous & helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanfrom Berlin

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Naeher am Strand geht nicht, mehrere gute Restaurants in der Naehe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaretfrom New York

Extremely convenient to the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-fi was a plus and again the proximity to the beach.
Location: Attended family events at a different location but great place to relax and enjoy the beach
Stay was only 3 nights but I enjoyed that the facility provided direct access to the beach. Was able to walk simply steps to be on the lovely beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaretfrom New York

Extremely convenient to the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-fi was a plus and again the proximity to the beach.
Location: Attended family events at a different location but great place to relax and enjoy the beach
Stay was only 3 nights but I enjoyed that the facility provided direct access to the beach. Was able to walk simply steps to be on the lovely beach.