Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Location: The BBC beach is right on the doorstep, local supermarket is a 20 minute walk down a hill but there are regular buses.
The hotel is right on the BBC which is a beautiful beach which doesn't get crowded. The hotel grounds are well kept and the rooms are extremely clean and have a daily clean. All the staff at the hotel including the management are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to all age groups.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Far away from everything

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, pleasant staff
Cons: Painting the building, tenting to kill the mosquitos. Add more activities to hotel.
Location: Spiceland mall has IGA, grocery store but itll cost you atleast 30ec each way(isnt much but it does add up if you're doing multiple trips around town)
Came on vacay to see my boyfriend in SGU. Rented here for the weekend, but it was VERY far from everything, cab rides alone would cost more than just spending a bit more and renting at a more central location. Rented for 2nights, only spent one and checked out(better off on campus than here, too far to socialize and etc.) Hotel room was clean, staff was pleasant but it looked very lonely, no one was at the pool or bar. Looks a bit tired, could use a paintjob and more to do on the"resort" (was more like an apt building). Also, plenty of mosquitos (not their fault, they're everywhere because of the rain, but I did have to kill quite a few in the room initially). If your going to relax and spend sometime alone and don't want to socialize much, this is for you. As for me, its more convenient to stay near campus. My recommendation is pay a bit more money and stay somewhere with more fun things to do on the hotel grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We had a good experience at Kalinago. Great beach & location, courteous & helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from New York

Extremely convenient to the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-fi was a plus and again the proximity to the beach.
Location: Attended family events at a different location but great place to relax and enjoy the beach
Stay was only 3 nights but I enjoyed that the facility provided direct access to the beach. Was able to walk simply steps to be on the lovely beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from New York

Extremely convenient to the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-fi was a plus and again the proximity to the beach.
Location: Attended family events at a different location but great place to relax and enjoy the beach
Stay was only 3 nights but I enjoyed that the facility provided direct access to the beach. Was able to walk simply steps to be on the lovely beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Curtis from Seattle

Great all-around resort

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed several days at Kalinago, was easy to cab to from the Marina, pool bar and service were exceptional, service at restaurant was laid-back but good, and the room was spotless. We'll be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating. The view was amazing. It's certainly, a peaceful and calm place to stay at. I just wished the hotel offer better food selection and the hours were extended. Otherwise, I enjoyed everything else about my stay at the resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith M R from Cheshire UK

Pleasant small hotel, remote but stunning location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Wonderful relaxing location. Small, quiet - 29 rooms. Staff most helpful and friendly.
Cons: Food service sometimes very slow. Limited dinner menu. 15% VAT on food makes it somewhat expensive. A regular shuttle taxi is required.
Location: Fabulous beach location. Sangria restaurant 400 yards up the "hill" is walkable and good. Other restaurants, trips, golf, sails, need taxi.
The 29 room Kalinago Hotel, and the Gem Apartments, share an absolutely heavenly beach-side location. They are at the bottom of a 33% steep hill, so are isolated from the buzz of St George and reasonably priced taxis are required to go anywhere off-site. Rooms are good, clean, excellently serviced, the furniture a little old-fashioned. Restaurant menu is limited and service sometimes "manyana" (90 minutes once for a couple of pizzas), but cooked breakfast is good. Plenty of almond tree shade on the beautiful beach, and beach-beds are provided free. Did not kayak because prevailing wind was always off-shore. Smallish hotel pool is colder than the sea, so not busy, also shade is limited around the pool - the beach is MUCH better. We enjoyed 14 days of January heaven at Kalinago, despite the odd annoyances because Grenadans do things their way, in their own time. Incidentally, forget car-hire - the road conditions are not good, and driving requires much local pot-hole knowledge and expertise !