Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It's a great place to stay. Very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phil from FENTON, MICHIGAN

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT PLACE TO GET A GOOD NIGHT REST, AND GREAT COFFEE IN THE MORNING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Perfect nights before/after Sandals

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We stayed at La Heliconia the night of our arrival in Grenada as well as the night prior to our departure. By doing this, we were able to enjoy a full week at Sandals. It worked out perfectly! Our flight was delayed and I was concerned that we wouldn't make the 11PM check in so I called Expedia, who in turn called La Heliconia. They stayed up late waiting for us to arrive after midnight! The room was really an apartment, with a large living room and access to the common porch/balcony that encircles the upper building with views of the ocean. The AC worked very well in the bedroom but the living area just had fans. There was a dining table and small fridge. The room was in the front of the building so there was a lot of noise from traffic on the main road outside, but that quieted down eventually. The hotel is within walking distance to the airport and Sandals but the owner drove us to Sandals, picked us up at Sandals and got up early to take us to the airport - $10 for each trip. It worked out perfectly for us and would likely be a convenient place to stay for longer, if you didn't mind using cabs or the public bus to get to restaurants/beach/town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jacqueline from California

Great stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. The proximity to the airport made travel easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from Stockholm

Prisvärt nära flygplatsen

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde bara en natt för att fortsätta resan nästa dag. Hotellet ligger bara några minuter från flygplatsen, idealiskt om man ska med ett tidigt flyg. Hotellet ligger ute på landet,så man kan inte välja bland restaurangerna, men bara ca 10 minuters från en fantastiskt bra restaurang, Beach House. Vi fick en hel lägenhet, sovrum badrum och kök med matplats och terrass, mycket prisvärt. Rent och snyggt, enda minuset var att det saknades sänglampor, det fanns bara en vägglampa högt upp.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Way Below Expectations

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was not what we expected. Though neat, there were many run-down parts. The way to the room was like walking through a service corridor. The room was on a second floor and one of the staff expected us to take our bags up on our own. Luckily another kinder staff member helped us take them up. The room was spacious with an outer room including a kitchenette with frig, microwave, coffee maker & dining table for 2. A good size sofa in that room. Bathroom was clean but had barely any light. View was not of the sea, but OK. Main problems: ants all over the rooms, flimsy exterior door, low watt bulb in the bath and not over the mirror, no food available at 1:30pm even though flier in the room stated lunch was from noon to 2pm, lack of attention to details like having bar trash visible at the entry to the registration area. The room was neat and spacious and would have been fine with corrections to the list above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Improving of communication to quests and staff availablity. A information packet of office times and bus routes offerdd to quests and taxi service.
Location: Magazin beach pinkgin beach airport
It was very clean, breakfast costly, no pool. The staff was polite, not always avalable. The taxi service was not dependable .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bed sheets had hair on them. Knots on fabric.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed sheets need to be replaced. Hot water was not working. Cold showers and I mean COLD.
Location: Close to the university.
The staff was very friendly. It was close to St Georges University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl from Chagrin Falls Ohio, U.S.A.

Our stays at stay at La Heliconia

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff is courteous and friendly. It's a small family run business. They went out of their way to accommodate us. Our flight was late in the evening and the hotel was very good about our late check in. We used them for one night the next day they took us over to the resort we were staying at. We were pleased with them.