Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A Wonderful, Quiet, Retreat

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet, had a good restaurant on-site, a good bar, a good beach, snorkeling, swimming, and a friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: There is a serious problem with sand-fleas (no see ums), and mosquitos at the hotel. The outdoor bath/toilet in the cottages is fine, but for the bugs
Location: The hotel is at the end of a long, narrow road south of St. Georges and the Grand Anse area. Travel is required to see or eat elsewhere.
We stayed for a full week in this quiet cottages retreat south of St. Georges in Grenada on the West coast. It was wonderfully quiet, and the staff was eager to be helpful, without being intrusive. The cottage we stayed-in was essentially a large bedroom with an attached outdoor-exposure bathroom, and a large covered porch. The AC for the bedroom was very good, the closet space was large, and the double-double glass doors to the bedroom allowed for a magnificent view of the sea to the West. The outdoor bathroom was large, covered and screened, and led to a separate toilet and an uncovered soaking tub. We happened to stay in a cottage that was up the cliff-side, which required a bit of climbing up a stairway, but the view, and privacy, was worth the climb. A very nice bar/pool/open-air lounge area was located at the foot of the cliff and behind an almost exclusive, good-sized beach. The water was very clear and warm, and there was an extensive reef system a few tens of yards offshore that sheltered the beach and provided for some very good snorkeling from the beach. The restaurant was very good and, surprisingly, was an Italian cuisine themed dining place. Also on the grounds was an good spa at which my wife enjoyed a pedicure, and I enjoyed a massage. There is also a Yoga theatre with daily classes, and an enclosed exercise center with a good set of workout equipment. The hotel also helped us obtain good taxi service for our tours around the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs better room service A lot of bugs in the outdoor bathrooms. Need to be sprayed more with insect repellent. Shower with poor water pressure. Overall a unique experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mauricio Bitranfrom Miami Beach, Florida

Great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Secluded and restful resort, mainly for couples. 10 miles from Downtown St. Georges, and 15 min from the airport and the University. Wonderful almost private beach, nice pool surrounded by a bar and a restaurant, where you can enjoy all 3 meals.16 rooms well furnished. Areal treat for a nice weekend. Friendly and good service, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The beachfront location is superb. The villas are excellent, and very private. The staff not only provide outstanding service, but are some of the friendliest hotel staff that I have ever encountered !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wanderlusterfrom New York

A Piece of Paradise

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a getaway where you feel like you're far away from all of your worries, LaLuna will take you there. I'd recommend the deluxe cottages for privacy. The semi-detached ones are separated from the property by a small road, which is quiet and used by the property I believe. The food in the restaurant is hit and miss on some dishes, but the service is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kimfrom san diego

Hawaii in the 40's

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband who was born and raised in Hawaii felt as if he was being transported back to his childhood. This hotel reminded him of Waikiki before it got so built up. The hotel staff is very friendly and it has a very family style to it. The rooms are beautiful bungalows each with beautiful views of the ocean. There is a wonderful restaurant walking distance on the beach from the hotel. The food at the hotel is good. The beach is wonderful. We will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evcfrom Nyc

Definitely not a four star hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service is ridiculously slow. The concierge is not friendly or knowledgeable. The front desk told me they only clean their yoga mats once a month. Disgusting. Housekeeping left dirty glasses in our room. Many things around the hotel are in disrepair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eat, Pray and Love at Laluna

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Not sure you can find a better location than this.
Absolutely spectacular in every way...the ambience, the staff, the food....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff is wonderful, and the food is very good! We would return another time.