Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. We had a wonderful and relaxing trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ET from LONDON

LLLovely Villa

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mount Cinnamon hotel is situated on the side of hill and therefore is fairly steep.we were at the top which was great walking down but not for walking back.A golf cart is available which is useful.You had to cross the rd to the beach but the walk was very pleasant.Main issue for me was the standard of the food at the Savvy restaurant.The soup that I had was very salty so it was impossible to taste the flavor of the soup.The fish was a little dry and the vegetables were tasteless.Service for dessert was slow.Great shame as the restaurant is advertised in Grenada as one of the best ..perhaps we just were there on the wrong night!!One caution the pool is very deep and certainly not suitable for small children or those who are not good swimmers..Best aspect was the villa which was excellent with a high standard of decor and presentation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Loved It!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Staff, accomodations, location (beach), food
Location: Grand Anse Beach is amazing! Public bus to St George is a must-do experience. Highly recommend taking a taxi to hike the Concord Falls.
From the moment our family arrived for our one week vacation, the Mt Cinnamon staff made our vacation memorable. The staff was warm and welcoming, always available to help, but not intrusive. The rooms were a wonderful surprise: colorfully decorated, very comfortable beds (including the queen-sized sofa bed), plenty of room for two adults and two pre-teens, excellent air conditioning, modern appliances, and breathtaking balcony views. Short walk to the beautiful beach along a flowering tree-lined path. Food at the beach cabana and the restaurant was excellent. Small, but well-equipped workout facility (with beautiful view), was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kavell from Trinidad and Tobago

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Everything from the staff, the clean environment and the beautiful sea.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great
Location: The hotel is located to all the other top hotels on the island and the hotel is within walking distance of the mall which has shops etc.
Our stay at the hotel was fantastic. When we came back late one night we saw a security guard walking about through the villa making my family feel safe during our stay and the police station is nearby. The food at the hotel was fantastic, all the staff members were friendly and everywhere was clean and well-kept. The beach was easily accessibly with clean towels and beach chairs. The water by the beach was very calm. I would recommend everyone to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place with great views

Posted Jun 16, 2013
super friendly staff, for a caribbean island. you are in the jungle so dont be squirmish about bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emer from Budapest, Hungary

I never used the word "Wow" quite so much before!

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The staff, the cabana, the beach, the rum punch
Cons: Food variation (but only because I'm a vegetarian - it was fine for the omnivore with me :) )
Location: Gorgeous, varied and fascinating - above and below water
We were actually on the way to Bermuda when our flight got cancelled and we rebooked for Grenada and Mount Cinnamon. It was our honeymoon so that was a bit stressful, but the staff at Mount Cinnamon were fantastic. We were upgraded to Villa 10 which had stunning views of the bay and was incredibly comfortable and clean. On the first day there, we were already planning a return trip! The staff were friendly and helpful and helped to make our honeymoon wonderful. On our arrival, we were given a rum punch and a cold cinnamon-scented towel so that we could refresh ourselves while we checked in. A lot of the businesses in the area seem to have links with each other, so it's worth investigating those. For example, guests of Mount Cinnamon can hire diving equipment for free from Dive Grenada (5 minutes away on the beach - great team). If you have dinner at The Beach House restaurant (lovely!), you can get a complimentary shuttle from Mount Cinnamon there and back. Ask reception to organise a tour of the island with Chris - great guy. Sarah, Solange, Cedric and all of the other staff who were there during our stay were fantastic and we cannot recommend the place more. We will definitely be back. We met other returning guests there who also love the place.
2 out of 5
by John from London, UK

Disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Room and view
Cons: Service
Superb location, nice room.......service dreadful and quite a hike to the beach. Would be a good choice at half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel with Great View

Posted Apr 18, 2011
Stayed at Mount Cinnamon for 4 nights in Villa No. 2. The views of beach and water were amazing. I really enjoyed the beach area too, which included a restaurant and bar that was very nice. Lots of lounge chairs to just lay on the beach and enjoy the sun and ocean. For info, the villas are privately owned but maintained by the property (which concerned me a little when I found out). We had cold water issues in our villa (no hot water the entire time), but I didn't let it spoil the trip. The hotel is located near the south end of Anse Beach, which was nice because you don't see as many groups of people like you do on the north side of the beach (suspect that is where the cruise lines send people). Recommend getting a vehicle to drive around, unless you are going to eat at the hotel the entire time. Also, the hotel doesn't have dinner service on Sunday and Monday, but you can order delivery I was told or walk to the supermarket nearby. I am really picky about hotels (amenties, cleaniness, room comfort) and usually stay away from boutique type hotels since they are never equivalent to the Amercian star rating system. I would stay there again and hope that the hot water would be fixed in Villa No. 2. The only other hotel I saw that I thought would be very nice is the Spice Island hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cork , ireland

Mount cinnamon , a class above.

Posted Mar 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was our third time I'm grenada. Parents and 2 kids 11 and 15.Were fans of the island! We stayed in the Flamboyant on previous 2 visits , which was fine. But Mt Cinnamon is a class above. Friendly and professional . Not 5 star European , but classy Caribean! Lovely big rooms , more than big enough for the four of us ( havienda suite). Buffet breakfast was fine. Good banana bread! Pool is a weak point , enclosed and shaded. Flamboyant has better pool . But mt cinnamons position on beach is much better. Restaurant food was v good for dinner , but closed sun and mon.. But I would recommend "red crab restaurant " , a short drive away. We ate lunch at flamboyant beach restaurant , longer opening hours suited us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels.com