Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

First Class Hassle Free Honeymoon in Rondoval

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous property and great food/booze. The staff is outrageously friendly. The butler service was definitely worth the extra money.
Location: The "tubing trip" down the river was a blast. It's about an hour drive each way which allows you to "explore" the island. Bring cash for tipping.
Review for Rondoval with butler from late 30s honeymooners: We splurged and it was definitely worth the money. The rondovals are close to the "fun/big" pool but very private and immaculate. We decided that the privacy and ability to sunbathe at our own pool was more important than an ocean view and I think we made the right choice. The butler service makes the experience even better. They make your dinner/excursion reservations, bring you snacks and drinks, save you spots at the pool or beach, all while maintaining full privacy. They give you a cell phone to call them if you want anything and otherwise stop by a few times a day to check in on you. Sushi by the pool? Bubble bath with champagne? Romantic dinner in your room? Done! And no additional cost other than tipping them at the end. Unforgettable and amazing! The food was much better than we expected, we'd rate it 8/10. We tried a different spot each night which we'd recommend. Our favorites were Butch's, Soy and Kimonos. The resort is literally 2 minutes from the airport. We arrived at 6am because we wanted to enjoy the entire day. I was concerned about transfers being available that early and there was a Sandals booth waiting for us. Upon arriving at the hotel our room wasn't ready but they gave us full use of the facilities. We'd definitely recommend arriving early! Also, our concern about the proximity to the airport was unwarranted. Only a few flights a day going in and out and it was hardly noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

November great vacation

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Best all inclusive we have ever stayed at. Food 10 Staff 10 Beach 10 Rooms 10 Pool 10 Entertainment 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, NJ

Perfect Honeymoon Spot!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Loved the resort - everything was amazing! The beach was beautiful - we spent every day there! The room was the nicest I've ever stayed in, the food and drinks were delicious, and most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Wish we could go back already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton canada

Amazing fist class

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything was so clean and spacious
Cons: It would be nice to include mouthwash and bedroom slippers. The toiletries where otherwise amazing ample supply
Location: There is the spice land mall near by (very small you could pick up a few souvenirs and there is also a grocery store)15m in a taxi St George's only 20
Beautiful resort from the rooms tio he beach and restaurants had a great stay, we had a walkout beach front room it was immaculate spacious with a nice firm bed, staff was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us! Location is literally 3 mins from the airport Very romantic lots of cabanas and nice comfy sofas all over the resort nice spa but a little pricey would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seanfrom Trinidad

Excellent

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the resort previously when it was La Source which was very enjoyable. Sandals have done a great job renovating the resort. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. In spite if the resort being almost full it never felt crowded. Meals and restaurants were all excellent except for Neptunes which could improve their quality a bit. Very close to airport and great meet/ greet service. Grenadians are the friendliest people in the Caribbean and the staff were outstanding. Will go back!! Suggested improvements: Wi Fi should be free in all rooms Powered water sports - waterskiing & wakeboarding. The trellis porch covering on the beach access rooms should be completely covered to provide a covered porch when it is raining. The porch deck chairs are not very comfortable. Key access to the porch doors on the beach access rooms would also be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alyson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shivan

Nice hotel and exceptional staff and food

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the beach could have been a bit bigger
Location: 1 minute from the airport
this was the best holiday ever the food weather people and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Active Vacation

Posted Jan 29, 2012
This was our second visit and again we loved everything about our stay. The massage treatments were fabulous and we loved the mix of scheduled fitness activities and classes with relaxing at the pool and beach. Best part of the place is the incredible staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Relaxing

Posted May 6, 2009
Perfect way to relax. Enjoyed the spa services and the various classes especially the yoga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad & Tobago

Relaxation incarnate

Posted Sep 17, 2008
My wife and I travelled to Grenada from Trinidad for a 3 day break from the stress of life. LaSource is like a stress relief pill, within 24 hours of arrival I was struggling to get up enough energy to leave my sun bed for my Spa treatment. For the more energetic there is plenty to do to keep you busy, but just chilling was my preference which they more than catered for. An excellent rip and can't wait for my next opportunity to return.