Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by VALLORINE from GRENDA MS

GREAT PLACE TO REST

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
STAY WERE VERY COMFORTABLE BUT NEEDS MORE LIGHTING ON THE STAIR CASES AND PARKING LOT
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by VALLORINE from GRENDA MS

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY QUITE BUT NEED MORE LIGHTING FOR THE STAIRS WAYS AND PARKING LOT
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The manager

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner/ manager kept questioning us about booking through hotels.com. He said we shouldn't do that and just call the super 8 direct line to book. So unprofessional and very uncomfortable. He should have been happy we were there at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from from Florida

convenient and economical

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice room and very polite management. Coffee pot needs replacement and commode ran all the time. TV programming very poor. All else very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheryl from Mississippi

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Price & friendliness of staff.
Cons: It could use some remodeling of the bathrooms.
Location: There is a great barbeque restaurant right next door.
This is a very nice hotel. You can tell that it is an older hotel and could use some remodeling, but for the price it was very nice. The rooms were very clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. If you are looking for exceptionally lavish accommodations with all the modern bathroom fixtures, then this is not the place for you. But however, if you want a very nice clean, friendly, inexpensive place to sleep, then I definitely recommend this hotel! We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fonda from Mississippi

Nice clean motel.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Clean.
Cons: late check out for extra $10.00 was bad.
We stayed during a University of Mississippi football game weekend. We were very satisfied with the room. It is an older property, but clean, functional and comfortable. I have stayed in very expensive hotels before that were not as clean or nice smelling as the Super 8 in Grenada, MS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from Louisiana

Grenada visit

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Served our needs very well. Room was a little old but clean throughout. I've stayed in much worse places for much higher cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Milton from Louisiana

Really good but

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were spacious and overall comfortable. I liked the view at the rear of the motel. Your staff was excellent, friendly and cheerful. The only thing I had a problem with was dust irritating my sinuses and the dust and paper behind the furnishings. That is aproblem with almost all hotels and motels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our third time staying at super 8, Will probably continue to stay there when we visit Grenada.