Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

In need of repairs...

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice area - close to the beach - helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel management should pay close attention to the problems and fix whatever is broken. The mouse problem should be taken care of immediately.
Location: Swimming, tour of the island, tour of the rum and chocolate factories, snorkel, diving.
This hotel is located in a beautiful area with nice beaches. It is close to the beach and staff are polite and helpful. But it seems to be neglected by the owners. Faucets leak, showers don't work properly, sliding doors get stuck, and worst of all, we had mouse issues in our room! Totally unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by B from Michigan

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with friends before and after a sailing vacation. Everyone was friendly and accommodating, would stay here again and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from US.

architectural design of the building poor.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has the basic amenities for a hotel but not suitable for a person that cherishes standards and status.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Riaaz from Trinidad

Nice view

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Flamboyant has a breathtaking view of the Grand Anse. Other than that, it pretty much a standard hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andre from cape cod mass

vacation, first time we stayed there, the grounds

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Up date on rooms
Location: Shopping ,and Beach
my wife and I had a very nice time there , we had checked in on a late flight from Miami , but after traveling all day ,we needed a nights sleep. When we woke up and walked on the deck, there was a power line blocking the view . We went down to the front desk and asked for a room change with a better view of the beach, we were given another room higher up the hill which we could see the 2mile beach below us. The view was worth the walk up the hill[room 412] there is a cart that will bring you up and down to the beach if you would like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Perfect for incoming late night flights

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience, good price, friendly staff.
Location: N/A
Heading to Sandals LaSource and getting in at 6:30PM or later seemed silly to spend the money, so we exchanged $40 in to ECU for the taxis and saved $700 by staying here the first night. It's a 10 min taxi from the airport and 15 min back to Sandals. Ok, maybe it's not for honeymooners but my wife and I are all about saving a buck and we took a taxi to Flamboyant and have zero complaints. The check in was fast, rooms were just up some stairs from check in and they offered to carry our bags. The room had one room with a full kitchen - oven, refrigerator, cabinets, utensils, couch and once daylight came a heck of a nice view. The bedroom had A/C (nice and cold) and a decent bathroom with shower. It's not The Ritz, but it beats paying a full day at Sandals for just an evening. We ate at the restaurant by the water which was also fine for the money. We left at 8am, went to our destination and everyone we talked to thought our method was quite logical. If you have to have the most modern place this isn't it. For tired and weary travelers it was a nice comfortable place to eat, shower and crash for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The courtesy of the staff.
Cons: Ordered lobster in garlic butter sauce at the restaurant. Too salt!!
Location: Stay too short
Very Pleasant! ..........................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com