Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Single Female traveller

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Staff, the large air cond. room, peacefulness, free yoga, boardwalk to the restaurant, all of it!
Cons: The Dodgy Dock menu could use more local food on a daily basis. The electric outlets in the room. Nowhere to pull in the kettle that they supply!
Location: Beach front restaurant... Old Skool Pub... Spice Mall smootie bar in Grand Anse
All the rave reviews about the helpful kind staff is true! I thought they put me in the wrong room when I saw it! Big, spacious, and with view of the salt pool and harbor! For what I paid did not expect such luxury. The bathroom was huge and had a jet tub!!! I treated myself to a Deluxe Spa package wrap, facial, massage, all great- definitely treat yourself with some spa services. Breakfast selection amazing and first class service. Guests staying at this resort seemed just as pleased as I was with everything, which makes the experience even better because everyone is so happy and friendly. I took the free shuttle to the Grand Anse beach for the day, shopped in "Spic mall" (Across the street from the beach)(picked up food, drinks, to fill my in room fridge. Try the "Master Grill" at the roundabout near the mall for some real local eats!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Paradise

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location, caribbean feel, kindness and helpfulness of staff and owner, Russ
Cons: spray for mosquitos, please
Location: a bit far to walk most places. usually would need a taxi
Excellent and accomodationg staff. Wonderful location on the beach. Lovely views from the rooms. A real Caribbean feel. Breakfast was good, but not too many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cruise Grenadines

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, good food, comfortable rooms, great beds
Location: wish there was a swimming beach within walking distance
Expedia, you are asking me to spend more time on this than I have. I'm tempted to skip the review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Off season stay at True Blue Bay Resort

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: size of the villa and the central location convenient to St. George University and surrounding areas.
Cons: having all amenities in working order when renting out villas.
Location: there is a scuba diving shop and boat on site and other water activities about a 20 min drive from resort. as well as good restaurants close by.
the villa which we stayed in was very well equipped in the way of kitchen supplies and the restaurant was excellent both morning and evening meals. due to it being off season some of the other amenities were not available like the spa hot tub and it wasn't very pleasant to have a cup of coffee on the upper deck due to construction noise going on in various parts of the complex. I would suggest asking about renovations when booking in the off-season just so you fully enjoy the amenities of the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: What we liked was the convenience, the helpful staff, the waterfront, and the fact that there was a good restaurant and bar on the premises.
Cons: Rates could be more fitting with the type of lodging.
Location: Our stay was just overnight at the beginning and end of our two week trip.
We chose True Blue because we were in transit coming and going to Carriacou and it is close to the airport. We thought it was quite expensive in the high season for a rather standard type room for one night. Price decreased due to low season at the end of our two week stay in Carriacou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Nice hotel with good food and great entertainment

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Decor, comfort, views, staff was friendly and helpful, events offered, Dodgy Dock restaurant, location
Cons: n/a
Location: Within walking distance of various restaurants and the University, close to Grand Anse beach.
My boyfriend is a student at St. George's University and this is the first time we've stayed at True Blue Bay Resort. It was a great experience overall- the room was large, nicely decorated, and comfortable, and the balcony had an incredible view. The recliner chairs were sooo relaxing. I was extra pleased to find out that the room had a little kitchen area with a mini fridge and coffeemaker- the cabinets were even stocked with dishes! The staff at True Blue Bay were super friendly and welcoming. Dodgy Dock is an excellent restaurant with great ambiance and even better food. I was impressed with the amount of activities and events that the resort provides for its guests! Furthermore, it is in a central location which made it easy to get to the University and beach. I will definitely be staying here during my next visit and will encourage my friends to do the same!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very special experience!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
My second time staying at True Blue and it really was better than the first in every respect. The staff work really hard to make guests feel special and the quality of the service is excellent. The food is excellent and the relaxed atmosphere is second to none!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel on a pretty bay.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the large rooms ans their views of the bay.
Location: It is close to the airport (which is convenient) and near St. Georges.
Unlike most new plastic looking hotels that could be in any island or city, this well renovated hotel feels like it was designed to fit the specific site in Grenada. It has large, comfortable rooms, good beds, great views and excellent food in the dining room. The scuba boats, two pools and lots of small sailboats keep everyone very busy. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they went out of their way to make our stay special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of True Blue Bay! We are glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us. Our guests agree that proximity and the surroundings are great features of our location. Thanks for the comments on our staff. They work tirelessly to ensure each guest has a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Grenada! Regards, Magdalena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Unique boutique hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was great.
Cons: We had a room that had an inter-connectiong door. Though the door was closed, allot of noises came right through, including the guy next door snoring!
Location: True Blue was very close to St. George's University. The hotel had a free shuttle to Grand Anse beach since their beach was virtually non-existant.
Our daughter is attending St. George's Uni and the this hotel was a nice walking distance. True Blue has very nice decor and the staff was fantastic. There is a dive shop, Aquanauts, which is excellent. The restaurant was great (food, decor and location right on the water) and had a really nice regular menu as well as delicious daily specials. An added bonus was the included breakfast. Though it was called a continental breakfast, you could also get a made to order omlete and I even got a pancakes made specially for me one day. My only wish was that it was closer to the main beach. But if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing hotel with Caribbean decor, two beautiful med. size pools and great food and staff, this is the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort! We are always glad to hear about our guest’s experiences at True Blue Bay. Our apologies for any inconveniences you experienced due to the inter-connecting doors. Please note on your next reservation for your preference for a room without inter-connecting doors. It would be our pleasure to assist you with this! Our staff works very hard to provide our guests with an ultimate experience. They will be thrilled to hear about your praise for their superior service. We look forward to your next stay with us while visiting your daughter at St. George’s University! Regards, Magdalena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

resort close to everything

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: I was happy with the resort overall
Location: resort was on the water for sailing/fishing/scuba diving, close bus ride to the beach or St. George or shopping. five minute ride to airport
enjoyed the cuisine, daily activities, and two pools. rooms were clean and staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Hello George, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! We are glad you had a nice stay with us. Our guests agree that proximity is one of our great features. Thanks for the comments on our staff. They work tirelessly to ensure each guest has a memorable stay. They will be thrilled with the positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Grenada! Regards, Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort