Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It was a wonderful experience, I will recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel was just Ok. The rooms are a bit rundown, but at least clean. Pools were not very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Fantastic Resort and Customer Service

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Clean spacious accommodations. Wonderful Staff. Made to order breakfast every morning. Spa, Yoga, Cooking Classes, Snorkeling, and Beach on site.
Cons: We thought everything was perfect...
Location: 10 minutes walking distance of the university. 10 minute drive to bank,movies, beach and supermarket. Complete Island Tour .Small private beach near
We visited Grenada for two weeks while our daughter was a student at St. George's University for the Pre-Vet Camp for high school students. We had never considered visiting prior to this and we weren't sure where we were going to stay or what we were going to do. We stayed at True Blue Bay initially because it was very close to the university and the reviews were awesome on Expedia but truthfully we didn't know alot about it and would have stayed anywhere to be close to our daughter. But BOY OH BOY were we in for a treat. I simply cannot say enough about this fantastic resort. We stayed in the 2BR Villas which were amazing...spacious, open , warm and ours was immediately across from the beach pool and the beach. The first night we were welcomed with warm and friendly staff, fresh squeezed mango juice, warm face towels for our journey and felt like we were part of the family from day one. From the housekeepers, to the drivers, to the chefs, to the concierege everyone went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. You could really feel the pride they have in their establishment and that they take customer service very seriously. We ventured and toured the island which was great fun and they are more than happy to set up customized excursions but we had just as much fun at the resort, relaxing, eating on water, enjoying the live band, the delicious made to order breakfast every morning and the once of kind deserts and cocktails. It was our best vacaton ever !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cody from New England, USA

True Blue Beautiful!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The True Blue is a resort experience all in it's own. With rooms which are equipped with all the amenities of home, and a staff which goes out of their way to befriend and take care of you, your experience is bound to be excellent. Whether you are there to go diving along the south coast of Grenada, plan to adventure across the entire island, or wish to volunteer in the community (as I chose to do), the True Blue has your back. Make no mistake, the low room cost of this hotel does not indicate a low quality, and I can speak from experience when I say that the True Blue is more of a home than the nearby Radisson, Coyaba, or Flamboyant hotel/resorts ever could be. Oh, and did I mention that this place is incredibly affordable? So go, enjoy your True Blue experience, and have a delicious Mexi-Caribbean meal with one of their wonderful cocktails. You won't regret it (or the free breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Teresa from Florida

Beautiful property, lousy service

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nice property in a good location
Cons: Service, food and prices
Location: Close to the Univertsity. Loved Cloud 9 and Bananas
Beautiful property. Uncomfortable bed. The shower leaked into the ceiling below and we had to move into another room. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful but the wait staff either did not talk or was surly. The bar tenders would rather flirt with the local girls, than help the guests of the hotel. The prices were very high and the food was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but had some facilities issues.

Posted May 21, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at True Blue.. clearly one of the nicer yet quaint and full of character hotels on the island. We had a wonderful time there, hanging out a dodgy's in the afternoons and evenings. This time though the shower in our first room was broken so they offered ( very wonderful of them) to move us to a second room where the upstairs ac unit was borderline. Other than these two minor annoyances our stay was fantastic. THe location is great as well; very close to campus and bananas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

great staff, lovely resort

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great, the hotel itself was wonderful, however the location required taxi's to get everywhere and I did find a big dead cockroach in the middle of my floor. these aren't N. american cockroaches that come after food or garbage, but rather another common insect from outside, so its not about being filthy in that way, but i wish cleaning staff would have taken care of it before I arrived.Otherwise the staff at the front desk were fantastic, the staff at aquanauts and dodgy dock were amazing too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloria from Caribbean

Great hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an awesome experience. I totally enjoyed my stay. Great room, fantastic view from the window, exotic food....well just an wonderful place to spend a vacation. I will definety go back to saty at this hotel.