Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Mar 6, 2014
The resort is beautiful - lots of spots to enjoy the views of the water and boats. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We had a very soft mattress and when I mentioned it to the manager, she immediately offered to have a new mattress brought in. It was replaced while we were out and about during the day. The breakfast buffet was tasty. Our room was very spacious. We have already recommended the resort to a friend that will be in Grenada in a few weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but disappointing food.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
The hotel and staff were great. Buffet breakfast was fine as well. However, evening meals were disappointing. We were glad we only stayed for three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from San Diego

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The decor and atmosphere of the hotel is very pleasant. Breakfast was wonderful. The hotel sits on the bay which is beautiful.
Cons: One pool was not appealing and the other was not clean. Also many of the activities advertised like live music and yoga didn't happen.
Location: You can catch the local bus easily to Grand Anse Beach. The concierge at the hotel is very helpful and can arrange anything you may want to do.
True Blue is a wonderful place to stay. The suites were excellent, clean, spacious, with beautiful views. The location is a bit far from the beach and town but I would still stay there again. They have a shuttle to the beach in the morning and they will pick you up in the afternoon. The grounds are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana from Southern CA

Picture perfect resort

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Pool, hammocks, breakfast included, large balcony, kayak and catamaran available for guests.
Cons: Transport to beach had to be arranged in advance, not spur of the moment. One trip per day. Write up implied that a shuttle ran regularly.
Location: Very close to airport, not much else close by without a car.
Wonderful rooms, comfortable beds, large bathrooms, very pretty surroundings. Good for private get away. Staff was very accommodating, held over breakfast one morning, and allowed early access another before ride to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sab from Trinidad & Tobago

GREAT PLACE WITH A VERY COURTEOUS PLEASANT STAFF!

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: The Staff I must say and the Waterfront view.
Cons: Absolutely Nothing
Location: Location is okay is you have a car to move around with.
Our stay here was magnificent. My husband and I have been to quite a few Caribbean Islands, but True Blue has the most Tactful amiable staff you'll ever meet. Alisha Concierge was very nice, we got there around 8am and they were kind enough to let us check in at that time and have breakfast as well. When we got to the restaurant for a quick cup of tea, Krystale greeted us with warmth and smiles. Omega the breakfast chef, her pancakes were just like her, great! Leah one of the waitresses, was very courteous and willing to help. Not only was the place full of peace and tranquility, but there was a staff to go along with that. We never regret a moment here! We stayed in one of the water front suites & My God was that a site to see every morning.The place is clean....... staff is pleasant, view is magnificent and includes breakfast. What more can you want??!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Canada

Great location/views, great food, good staff

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Great rooms, very comfortable and clean. Excellent food and portions at the restaurant. Great views of True Blue bay and located in a quiet area. Short trip to Grand Anse beach and relatively close to the city of St. George's. Very close to SGU campus if you are looking to stay while visiting a student. Waterfront suites are pricey but if it is in your price range you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: location, not worth the price
Location: not on the beach. i was fooled by the advertising picture. i thought it was on the beach
I was disappointed in the hotel rating and the price. I was at Grand Beach resort prior. Grand Beach resort was cheaper, cleaner, more accessible to the beach and to life and much nicer, True Blue is more for young people who party.