Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Conveniently located for our plans.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The room was spacious and well-kept. I'm impressed with the lamps, as they lit the room nicely without blinding us. The workers who brought the room service need to learn that it's up to the customer whether to tip or not. It's really uncool to pocket someone's change without at least going through the motions of offering the change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

West Bank Tower

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The restaurant/bar.
Cons: No suggestions. Keep up the good work.
Location: Very close to the French Quarter/Bourbon Street, yet far enough away by cab ride.
We stayed at the WBT Hotel one night prior to leaving on a cruise. The staff were great! The restaurant/bar was awesome. Theresa (bartender) was an excellent hostess and made some great Hurricanes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland, Tx

Centrally located to just about anything....

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stayed 4 nights. The first night when we got there...I wasn't impressed by the man n woman behind the desk Not friendly at all. But shifts were changed and I had no complaints about anything after that. We also ordered room service....although we did not like the gumbo.....the Ribeye was delicious...cooked to perfectiontion. We will Def stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alonzo

visit to the city

Posted Aug 5, 2014
had a great experience..very pleasant to stay there I will accommodate it to the fullest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had an amazing time in New Orleans for the Beyoncé and Jay Z concert. Our hotel was nice and comfortable. The staff was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cost, staff, free parking.
Cons: Not enough staff and somewhat unorganized during breakfast buffet. Commode/shower area too cramp and no exhaust fan. Noisy refrig in room.Small gym.
Location: Shopping malls nearby, downtown, warehouse district is a close drive.
Staff is pleasant. Rooms are clean. Area is safe and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient place to stay near NOLA

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This hotel was in a great location. 5 minutes from the French Quarter and Superdome. It was reasonably priced. A bit worn, but nice enough. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Hotel close to mall

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My experience was average because I stayed three nights and house keeping never changed our sheets on bed....:-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great overall place to stay. Everything was clean, all staff was very friendly. Great location for all activities.. Round house bar breakfast buffet was fabulous!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by srussell55 from Joplin, MO

Nice clean rooms.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good points: Very nice rooms. Clean. Quilt top beds very comfortable. Lots of thick pillows on bed. AC worked great. Cold refrigerator. 5 minute drive across bridge to French Quarters. Fair price on the room compared to other hotels in area. Would stay there again. Other points: Left note first morning for room cleaning that the toilet seat was loose and asked them to tighten it, they did not. A little hard to navigate off and back on overpass. Follow your GPS. Had breakfast in hotel restaurant. Before seating I checked buffet and only spoon full of eggs in pan. Waitress suggested we eat buffet. We ordered off of menu and never saw anyone fill eggs. Breakfast was only fair in taste. Still, I would recommend this hotel to friends.