Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

out of the way

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Found hotel not the cleanest. Staff very helpful in hotel but not pleasant in restaurant. It was very windy and the noise was so loud made it hard to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was the worst hotel stay of my life.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Never stay here.,.........................................,,................................
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

The worst place ever.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel should be demolished. Upon checkin,clerk could not find reservation. After that farce we proceeded to the room. When we opened the room door, the worst stench I ever smelled floored us. Is was a good thing my wife packed the lysol spray. I mean we sprayed everything. Also, the bathroom and the furnitire in the room looked as though it came out of the 1970's movie the Bates Motel. Don't stay here. Heed my warning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Very friendly staff,Very friendly staff,Very friendly staff,Very friendly staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Close to New Orleans

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We came to New Orleans for a wedding. Because it was Halloween and Voodoo Fest weekend found it too expensive to stay in the city, it was about a 10 minute drive or we took the ferry. We found the staff very accommodating and the stay was a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice, would stay again and close to the convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to an exit from the bridge to downtown

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience, despite the fact that it is on the other bank of the river.
The nonsmoking room initially assigned to us reeked of cigarette smoke and had a king bed instead of the two queen beds we had reserved, but the staff found us another room very quickly. Quiet, despite the size of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sara Ismefrom alabama

Nice surprise!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside made me think twice but once I walked in it looked so nice. Our room was ready 3 hours early and we were able to check in right away. We were able to leave our car there while we were on our cruise and they looked after it for us. The rate was a little pricey but I will definitely stay there again. Very nice.