Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Ikeshia, was just so pleasant her customer service helpful, with a smile. Housekeeping the young ladies were great always spoke to you.
Location: Location was good had Ihop and Mall across the street. Straight shoot with a cab to New Orleans, main fairway Canal Street
The hotel was great, the staff great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

very clean, new, quieter location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: everything. clean, comfortable, location
Cons: would be nice if they offered rooms with jaccuzi tub
Location: quieter location than most other hotels but still near expressway to get you anywhere you need to be quickly
Great experience overall. No complaints. Very clean, comfortable room, nice restaurant with good hot breakfast. Friendly hotel staff. would definately stay there again. Liked location away from the busier part of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

nice place outside of downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2014
great location if you have a car, not fancy hotel, but nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Updated, comfortable, friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Restaurant menu had a nice variety. Food was occasionally inconsistent.
Location: There is a fire museum in the city. The hotel is across the river from downtown so going to the convention center or French Quarter is by car or cab.
Impressed that the Manager had his cell phone listed in the elevator if guests had problems. Hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel is updated with large rooms that have refrigerators and microwaves. Work desk is well lit. Beds are very comfortable. Bathroom sink area has excellent space. Bathtub/ shower area is very small. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes by car to the convention center and French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just in a bad area. Good security.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Location: Accessible to all ammenities of town.
Staff was very nice and rooms were very nice. Just not in a good area of town and was a little confusing to get there when you get off of main road. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Conveniently located for our plans.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The room was spacious and well-kept. I'm impressed with the lamps, as they lit the room nicely without blinding us. The workers who brought the room service need to learn that it's up to the customer whether to tip or not. It's really uncool to pocket someone's change without at least going through the motions of offering the change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

West Bank Tower

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The restaurant/bar.
Cons: No suggestions. Keep up the good work.
Location: Very close to the French Quarter/Bourbon Street, yet far enough away by cab ride.
We stayed at the WBT Hotel one night prior to leaving on a cruise. The staff were great! The restaurant/bar was awesome. Theresa (bartender) was an excellent hostess and made some great Hurricanes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland, Tx

Centrally located to just about anything....

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stayed 4 nights. The first night when we got there...I wasn't impressed by the man n woman behind the desk Not friendly at all. But shifts were changed and I had no complaints about anything after that. We also ordered room service....although we did not like the gumbo.....the Ribeye was delicious...cooked to perfectiontion. We will Def stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alonzo

visit to the city

Posted Aug 5, 2014
had a great experience..very pleasant to stay there I will accommodate it to the fullest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had an amazing time in New Orleans for the Beyoncé and Jay Z concert. Our hotel was nice and comfortable. The staff was wonderful!