Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hitel was fine but one issue!

Posted May 27, 2015
Do not get the king room with roll out sofa. I was highly disappointed and had to change rooms due to the fact the roll out is HORRIBLE!!! 3 miles from downtown and out of the traffic of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Myers Fla

Watch out for American Taxi Co.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff clean room
Cons: Hope hotel management contacts me. They should ban American Taxi from their properties. Our taxi driver Lic#0821 told the police I called to the scene
Location: Across river from French quarter 15 minutes cab ride. Not much around hotel.
Hotel was fine but a little ways from quarter (15 minutes). Watch out for taxi drivers most charged $15.00 to go to quarter. A couple ripped me for $30.00. American Taxi Co refused to take me back to hotel Saturday night because they said they feared for his life in that area. I had to make formal complaint to Taxi Commission. Recommend using other taxi company. Not in the best neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel itself is great for the price. Good sized rooms, fantastic bed, friendly staff. Really don't have a bad weird to say. The manager Dustin will bend over backwards to help with any request you might have. The location however, isn't great. It's difficult to get into the city unless you're driving yourself. Buses are pretty infrequent and taxis in New Orleans are incredibly hard to get without an hours wait. It's frankly hard to believe that there is no way for a pedestrian to cross the mississippi in New Orleans without using a vehicle, but that is very much the case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
It was a clean hotel and the staff was very nice but the highway noise is significant and prevented getting much sleep. ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal,canada

Il devrait s'appeler West freeway tour

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Très bruyant et trop proche de l'autoroute. Le restaurant/bar était minable et que dire de leur déjeuner tout inclus qui manquait toujours de bouffe !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yancyfrom Willis, Tx.

great hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a great time! Staff was extremely nice. Great bar/restaurant. Cheap cab ride away from the French Quarter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Windsor

Staying in New Orleans.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine should have been made aware that the hotel is under construction!! Noise from this made the rating average and workmen going by the windows made us feel the lack of privacy and questioned security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Perlafrom Houston, TX

Awesome

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
My kids loved this hotel. very convenient location near everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carriefrom Al.

Ms.Giles

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was great will stay there when ever I travel to N.OA