Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spencer, IN

Close to Port Orleans/French Quarters

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: This hotel had a great, convenient location and really nice, helpful staff.
Cons: The breakfast is small and doesn't offer a lot. The pool is also small and loud if in the middle of the hotel area.
Location: Large mall behind the hotel and restaurant right across the parking lot. Short drive to French Quarters, Port Orleans, and a WalMart as wel.
My husband and I chose this hotel because it was close to Port Orleans and allowed us to park our car for the duration of our cruise if we booked a night at the hotel. I almost did not chose the hotel after reading the reviews, but I took the chance and did anyways. Overall, it was definitely a great choice! The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful and the room was ready for us two hours before check-in, which was helpful after a long drive. There is a large mall right behind the hotel and an IHOP right across the parking lot, which is very convenient. The hotel is also only about a ten minute drive from Port Orleans and from the French Quarters, which makes it great for site seeing without being right downtown. The only downside I found to this hotel was the continental breakfast was a bit lackluster and the pool is also quite small. Depending on where your room is located and the amount of people at the pool, it can be a bit loud during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose California

Dirty Hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleaner rooms at the very least
Location: 24 hour iHop next door, shopping mall walking distance
First room my wife and i were given had dirty sheets as if they just made the bed and didn't bother changing them out from the last guest, looked like bed bugs were on the sheets, really disgusting. not to mention the smell of cigarette smoke, I Complained to the front desk and they gave us a different room, the sheets were clean on the second room however very dirty, I found what looked like a pubic hair in the coffee maker, and pizza crust behind the night stand when i pulled it away from the wall to plug in my phone. Needless to say we never used the coffee maker, also the ice machine didn't work. If i'm ever in the need of a room and this is the last motel available in New Orleans i will sleep in my car before staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Monroe LA

Great for quick stays

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Bathtub faucets should be able to adjust to a comfortable level
Location: Stayed one night only.
The room was very clean. My only issue was loose hairs in the tub and bathroom sink. The faucets in the bathroom shower only adjusted to volcanic lava or glacier cold. But the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Decent hotel especially when all I needed it for was to just sleep. Not too far from the quarter. The cab rides were about $17 to there but I had no trouble catching a cab each time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lafayette,La

No hot water

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.. Very dated. Old bedspreads. Not so clean. No hot water.
Location: Location was good.
Very dated hotel. No hot water....not nice. Very dated bedding.location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This place really shows its age. You can see it once you step into your room. The electricity outlets are not working. The wires looks like worn. The tub is clogged. And the wireless is not working. But the hotel staff is really nice and helpful.That is probably the only bright spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:-( nicht sehr toll, aber für eine Nacht OK

Posted Mar 27, 2015
:-( das Personal war morgens Überfordert den Schrank wo das Frühstück aufgebaut war mal sauer zu machen bzw. war nicht mal Besteck da, mal sollte sich die Marmelade mit den Finger drauf schmieren und das Müsli aus der Schale schlürfen und wenn man nachgefragt hat ....bekam man eine nicht sehr freundliche Antwort; es wären keins mehr da!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Old n tired

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Need a new update interior and exterior. Room had moldy odor. I wore white socks, the bottoms turned black from the dirty carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Booked and paid for non-smoking

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We booked and paid for a non-smoking room for the weekend before Mardis Gras. When we got there, the person at the front desk told us that they over-booked their rooms and that only have a smoking rooms for us. They told us to come back in 2 hours after they "odor bomb" the room so it doesn't smell!!! we were willing to pay much more for a room but since everything else was booked up in the whole city we had stay there for the night. Just a word of caution. the staff were very indifferent to this whole situation and had a "deal with it" type attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not what I ordered

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I reserved a king room when we showed up they said none were available And my reservation didn't say anything about it also the price was $20 higher than what I booked from you guys I will not use you again.