Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We expected better.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The desk clerk was very friendly and the breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to release rooms as they are cleaned and ready.....not all in one block. And, yes, a bit of maintenance.
Location: Easily accessible from the highway and the drive into New Orleans was short.
We requested early check-in and upon arrival the desk clerk told us it would be about an hour. After several hours of sitting in the waiting area, we gave up and scheduled a tour. When we returned about 4 PM, the lobby was packed with folks trying to check in. Seems that housekeeping won't release any rooms until their 3 PM check in time. Ridiculous! The desk clerk was extremely nice and friendly. The room was comfortable although there was no stopper in the lavatory and the drapes were hanging down from the rod on one end. No, I won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
My room experience was great but the front desk manager was very rude to other customers not myself.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolina from Washington D.C.

Three Stars????

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a strong odor in the room--a moldy, musty combination that appeared to come from the carpet, which apparently hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The bathroom floor wasn't clean, and one of the nuts holding the toilet seat to the bowl was missing. I found myself dusting the head boards about our beds...very dusty! My sister asked the desk attendant where the vending machines were located. She was told the hotel had no vending machines. A day later we found the vending machines on our own. Customer service seemed to be an afterthought to the hotel staff. We repeatedly received incorrect information about shuttle departures, available services, etc. The drawer of the desk in the hotel room was falling apart. my sister used the heel of her shoe to re-attach the dangling drawer face. SOme of the towels we got weren't clean. One day our room wasn't cleaned, so we went downstairs to get facecloths and towels. On our last night we wanted to print boarding passes for our flight the next morning. We were told that the printer didn't work. The desk attendant allowed us to come behind the counter to use the hotel's computer to do our flight check in and print the boarding passes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling to Nola

Posted May 1, 2014
In March i phoned Quality Inn and spoke to woman. I asked her how far is the hotel from Jazzfest? She told me a 3 to 4 minute cab ride. That was a lie! There was a 10 minute schuttle ride to the ferry to cross the river to New Orleans. At night time it was difficult to get a cab to go to Gretna. I won't do that again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gone Phishin

Jazz Fest Adventure

Posted Apr 30, 2014
We loved this hotel! If you're goin to have a fantastic time and good vibes then you will love it too. It is more for young people but hotel staff was super nice and helpful, it was close to the French quarter, the pool was great, and everyone was having a great time. Couldn't have asked for a better time. Jazz fest is awesome. Go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Greta, LA

terrible service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
gave keys to another persons room, service was terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was reasonably priced for the Jazz Festival

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was so so, and the staff was quite unfriendly. Our bathroom was not cleaned and we had to go to the desk for fresh tpwels, shampoo, etc. Next time, I would pay a little extra and stay in a nice place.