Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Bad stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Toilet flooded 10 minutes into stay. New room we were put in had no refrigerator and a hole in the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
What good does it do?? Everyone reviews this ??? (hotel) negatively and its still in business. With our $100 credit from Expedia, and the $71.00 cash, this ??? (hotel) was $171.00 for the nigh. and the only thing missing was a condom machine hanging on the bathroom wall. good luck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix Az

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The staff were really nice and accommodating. The hotel itself is very old, the amenities are very old. The toilet stopped working, but it was fixed right away. The wifi kept disconnecting so there were times when I thought I was connected but I was actually using my data. The beds were so comfortable. We needed a place that was close to downtown because all of the downtown hotels were ridiculously expensive during Mardi Gras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful with driving directions and advice on activities that the city provided.
The hotel was greatly in need of many repairs/updates. Most importantly, housekeeping was nonexistent. Used towels (which consisted of 1 set for 2 guests) were placed on the floor with the understanding that housekeeping would replace since it was a three day stay. Housekeeping did not come in for day 2, so we called the front desk requesting towels. They didn't bother to show up either.................hence only a wet towel set. It really soured our taste on the Choice Hotels chain and we will never use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

hotel needs attention

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The room was small. Had two refrigerators in the room that did not work. No micro wave as advertised. Insufficient wall plugs to plug in laptop. Plugs in the room worn out. Will not stay at this facility again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
No rooms available even though we hada reservation
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harold R.from BHam

Do NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This motel is badly mismanaged Place is a mess Do Not Recommend anyone ever staying here it is run down and in need of a lot of repair
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom west virginia

Terrible

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel should be called quality out , rooms dirty ( stained carpet, furniture, walls and bedding , black stuff in tub ) . Bad condition of er furniture ( old, torn) and appliances not working ( lights, phone) . Even tried changing rooms ( hoping maid and hotel just skipped the room in their care) and it was the same . I think it needs complete renovation if they ever want guests back . Couldn't even bare to stand the night . Very disappointed as its nothing like the pictures or reviews on line .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville vA

This hotel and staff needs help

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: location close to French quarter about 15 minute drive
Cons: retrain house keeping and use a log book for complaints to verify they are correct.
Location: New Orleans, movie theater,WW2 museum,
This location is very dated. rooms need maintenance. Stayed 1 night pre cruise and 4 after cruise. First room had refrigerator but it did not work. Had requested 1st floor got 3. found dirty washcloth and used soap in shower. called front desk at 2:30 left room got back at 6pm room still not tended to had to recall front desk and got attitude from clerk. c\ but did get bathroom cleaned. In am went to breakfast and attendant(Michelle I think) yelled at my husband for using a travel cup for coffee. When we returned from cruise in Dec 28 went to check for post cruise stay again was told no ground floor available. finally got it through to front desk that was what I requested and that was what I wanted. got a room about 4:30.(room had to be cleaned) Monday housekeeping came took all towels never vacuumed or cleaned room and left no clean towels. at6:30pm called to get towels. front desk did bring immediately. Tuesday housekeeping came at 9Am told them we would be going out in 30 minutes could they please come back. WRONG ANSWER. they never came back. thank goodness the day prior they had brought extra linens. made my own bed and took out my own trash.. WEDNESDAY CHECKED out a day early with a fee. WILL NEVER GO BACK. Monday breakfast 8:am no fruit, no biscuits, no yogurt. told did not order enough. Tuesday skipped it Wednesday grabbed coffee and left .Definitely a bad mark for Quality INN.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candisefrom Austin Texas

THE AWFUL STAY

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The worst stay EVER!! A vacation from HE!! ..my husband and I were there from Austin Texas for the New year and the heater didn't work.i told the staff they couldn't move me to another room or find the maintenance man.We slept in a cool uncomfortable room.the restroom was dirty it was awful