Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown new Orleans, only 3 miles.
Cons: Clean the place up!
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful at check in and check out. Hotel grounds in desperate need of maintenance. Trash everywhere and looks as though it had been there awhile. Pool was a deep green algae pit and off limits, not that anyone in their right mind would even consider it. Landscaping was fine, probably due to outside contractors... I would not recommend this hotel nor will I stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville Al

Good location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Parking and shuttle for cruisers.
Cons: Need more on breakfast bar during the week, biscuit, gravy would be nice.
Location: Close to port and short drive to downtown.
Not far from the port for cruisers and short drive to downtown New Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting someone in Gretna.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The convenience of being in Gretna. It was clean and quiet.
It seems to be two hotels in one. Not sure what the difference is, but the other one is a little less expensive. Did not see a room in the other one. It had the required items, although it would have been nice to have a microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, but pay for what you get.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was good, but not the best. If you want a cocktail, there is a bar inside the hotel lobby.
Cons: Update & renovations needed.
I stayed in the standard non-smoking king room. The room wreaked of smoke, but was clean otherwise. I had to call maintenance to fix the air conditioner, & they did promptly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom memphis, TN

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Mold around the edges in the shower and the bathroom floor was gross with hairs and dust everywhere. The bathtub was not clean either. It was a Sunday morning but I woke up to really loud drilling.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: possibly a complete overhaul of hotel
Location: Good location for getting to New Orleans Port and Bourbon Street
Lobby crowded with people waiting to check in at 5:30 PM CST; room was dirty, shower had mold; electrical outlets were unsafe; previous occupant left food in refrigerator; did not feel safe where hotel was located but the hotel could have made some type of efforts to ensure visitor safety such as updated locks on hotel doors, on site security, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This hotel was horrible. There were dirty towels and pubic hairs in the bathroom. There was no shower curtain. No one ever came to rectify this. We went to the front desk and were treated horribly. The new shower curtain was mildewed and smelled very foul. We were finally moved to another room. The lock on the door looked as if the door had been kicked in, at some point. We felt very unsafe. Lastly, breakfast was cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

WHY CALL YOURSELF A HOTEL

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The landscape by the pool was breath taking
Cons: Management. They are responsible for the care of each room
Location: We're from New Orleans, but are living in Georgia. We came down for my daughter's Cheerleading Competition at the Ernest Memorial Convention Center
When we 1st arrived, we had to wait 2 hours after check in, to get into the room because they claimed the rooms were not clean. When we finally got in: there was no shower curtain at all: the telephone never worked the entire stay; they ran out of towels because they claimed they were dirty. the wait was 2 hours; we had to look for sockets to plug up the refrigerator and microwave; and only one of the lamps worked. only on the last day the maintenance guy brought bulbs, but the lamps only stayed on 5 minutes and went back out. It was the hotel from hell day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: comfortable
No problems. Staff was very courteous, room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

needs renovation, friendly staff, good location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The hotel should be a 2-star given its current condition. The room was not vacuumed at first but they did upon request. The whole hotel and especially the room look old and nothing like the pictures online. Neighborhood is quiet which raised safety concerns. The staff are very nice and friendly. Location is great, bus stop to the French quarter 30 min, or take a cab for $20 or less (8 min). Stayed for 3 nights, the lock malfunctioned on the last night and house keeping did not come. We ended up waiting an hour but got a 30% inconvenience refund. This gesture shows the staff care. I would give a very bad rating if it wasn't for the staff. If the hotel is renovated, I would definitely come back and recommend it.