Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Not satisfied with hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel was very disappointing compared their actual view online. The room wasn't ready upon arrival which was ok. The corridor was just filth and unkept. The building needs to painted along with renovated. The young man at the front desk was nice and apologetic for the appearance, he deserves a raise for his customer service skills. The king size bed look like full size. The room didn't meet my expectations. Not likely will recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Much better than I was expecting - great breakfast as well!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Not a place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: This hotel needs to be tore down and a new hotel built on the location.
Location: Hotel about 4 miles from the French Quarter.
This hotel is disgusting. The ONLY thing worth a good word was the bed. The bed was fairly new and comfortable. My wife and I might have had a good nights sleep except for worrying about what might be crawling around in the dark. The curtains were ripped. The door wouldn't open all the way due to a desk in the way. I would have moved it but there was nowhere else for it to go. The bathtub was disgusting. We left the room at 9 am arriving back at 3:30 pm. The room had not been made up nor was it ever done. We had to ask at the desk for fresh towels. The front desk gave us 2 face cloths, 2 hand towels and NO bath towels. The outdoor pool was green and not fit to use. This hotel is well past repairing. Everything is mismatched and repaired.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: everything else. ice machine did not work. light and refrigerator left unplugged ..... refrigerator had mold
Location: location was good for us
Hotel was definitely not three star, rather about 1.5
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nastiest Hotel stay I can remember.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
Location: Location was OK for the Convention Center.
To start..Only ONE elevator in far corner of complex, which was useless for guests on other side of complex (or most of the upper floors, which we were on). Even if you used it, parking was limited anywhere near the one elevator. So had to climb stairs to 3rd floor OR walk around the entire floor to our room, if using elevator. Room was FILTHY. (heard other people saying the same thing about their rooms). USED soap was stuffed back into an open package and placed as new!!?? Looks like the Bed was the ONLY thing that was cleaned. First morning, NO Hot Water...had to change rooms at 6 in the morning to get a shower before the convention (with only "luke" warm water in 2nd room)...this second room was somewhat cleaner, but not much better than the first room. (second morning NO Hot Water AGAIN, just had to skip a shower all together!!!). TV didn't have but a few fuzzy channels...had to reprogram it myself to get most of the channels offered. Clocks were not even changed to new time for daylight savings (in either room), had to do that myself also. FREE breakfast was OK at best and the same each day...the set up for the "breakfast buffet" was terrible (long lines and confusion). If a few things were rearranged, the "flow" would work much better...had long lines that were not necessary with a little bit of thought!? All in all...Stay ANYPLACE ELSE!!!...Expedia would do well to NOT Offer this Hotel...gives them a bad name too!...WORST Hotel stay EVER...nasty, nasty, YUK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: goodfood
Location: god location
didn't cleanroom one day Didn't leave towels 2 days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I had to kill large roach that was crawling in the shower. Floors were very dusty and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st lucia

Convenient hotel to stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The hotel staff were welcoming and my room was ready .The whole check in time took just 5 minutes and I was very pleased. The room was a little but adequate. The bathroom was very clean with all facilities working perfectly. The room was tidy. I really appreciated the help i received with every request made to the staff members. It was convenient to pick up the public transport to get to the downtown.Wifi did not work properly as it was kept on dropping.On the whole this hotel was well worth the cost except for the wifi.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They made a double charge to our credit card.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We rent to rooms that were paid online but claimed expedia made a mistake even though we show the confirmation mail and they charge us for an extra room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Good deal on cruise parking, that's about it.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the port.
Cons: Major renovations are needed, but nothing can change the bad location.
Location: Other than a Home Depot and a McDonalds you had to drive to get to anything.
We stayed at Quality Inn in spite of the bad reviews it had. The location was good for our cruise but bad for doing anything else. Scary neighborhood, nothing close, surrounded by aquaducts and chain link fencing. The room was clean but very musty. Everything worked right but it was very dated. The mattress was so stained we slept on top of the covers. There were 8 of us in two rooms heading out the next day for a 7 day cruise. We made do with the facilities but they were everything but nice. We saved money on parking our vehicle for the 7 days but the trade off was having to travel the ugly highways and concrete bypasses to get anywhere. I think next time I'll opt for a higher cost at a better close to town location.