Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MS

Shabby

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Exercise machines were top rate!
Cons: Obviously out of date and needs total refurbishing.
Location: Good location if you don't want to be in New Orleans. Close to New Orleans and near restaurants. Still hotel could provide list of restaurants nearby.
It was hot when we got there until late into night because the air hadn't been turned on and the afternoon sun was on the room. The room was shabby with wallpaper peeling and the tub didn't drain quickly. However, the shower was good and the beds comfortable. At the desk the service was not quick and seemed less than friendly. The exercise machines were top rate!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Barely made it

Posted Jul 21, 2014
A big man came running in as I was registering. He was very upset-3 men came to his car, demanding money. Front desk lady was grumpy. My key did not work. Room was dank. Pool was algae green. Skip this stop!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

upgrade needed

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel is ok it just needs a major upgrade in furniture the newest thing is the TV. Also there is 2 hotels in 1 and the other hotel make the quality inn look bad eco lodge is ine of the worst hotels out there do not stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Val B from Denver CO

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room,decent staff .Kind of pricey for its location and quality of service but hey,it was close to the French Quarter !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from Arlington TX

Good place

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The location is easy to find and get to, staff are friendly, and rooms are very clean and tidy.
Cons: Could use a little renovation, the building is showing it's age a bit.
Location: You are right next to one of the bridges that crosses the river into NOLA, but the Algiers Ferry is the way to get into the French Quarter.
This is an older hotel with a few dings snd scratches but they make up for it in keeping the rooms very clean. Breakfast is a hot meal with eggs, grits, sausage, biscuits and gravy with the option of cooking your own waffle. Michelle, who keeps an eye on breakfast, is funny and friendly. We did not have anything bad to say about anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from UK

Short stay before cruise.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and efficiency of staff members.
Cons: Possibly further rennovation of rooms and the range of food options in the restauurant. We chose to to out as the menu was extremely limited.
Location: We stayed only overnight but the local Diner was fantastic.
The hotel staff were welcoming and our room was ready early! The whole check in time took just 5 minutes and we were very pleased. The room was a little 'tired' but perfectly adequate. The bathroom was very clean with all facilities working perfectly. The room was tidy and well presented but the carpet was worn and there was a strong smell of cleaning fluid, probably to mask the effects of previous smoers! On the whole this hotel was well worth the cost and we really appreciated the help we received with every request made to the staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Mobile, Al

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall not a bad place to stay Room was clean but hotel is obviously older You get what u pay for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad value

Posted May 19, 2014
Lock on door was broken off, refrigerator leaked and soaked our clothes, housekeeping left dirty cleaning rags in our bathroom. Don't pay more than $50 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FM from Texas

Family gathering

Posted May 18, 2014
the rooms were not as clean as they should have been there was paper coming out of the hole in the bathtub.the beds were comfortable but I felt as if they were not as clean as They should have been For the amount of money that we paid $100 + a night for a hotel you expect clean and some style. the breakfast was passable but no healthy choices.