Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

WHY CALL YOURSELF A HOTEL

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The landscape by the pool was breath taking
Cons: Management. They are responsible for the care of each room
Location: We're from New Orleans, but are living in Georgia. We came down for my daughter's Cheerleading Competition at the Ernest Memorial Convention Center
When we 1st arrived, we had to wait 2 hours after check in, to get into the room because they claimed the rooms were not clean. When we finally got in: there was no shower curtain at all: the telephone never worked the entire stay; they ran out of towels because they claimed they were dirty. the wait was 2 hours; we had to look for sockets to plug up the refrigerator and microwave; and only one of the lamps worked. only on the last day the maintenance guy brought bulbs, but the lamps only stayed on 5 minutes and went back out. It was the hotel from hell day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: comfortable
No problems. Staff was very courteous, room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

needs renovation, friendly staff, good location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The hotel should be a 2-star given its current condition. The room was not vacuumed at first but they did upon request. The whole hotel and especially the room look old and nothing like the pictures online. Neighborhood is quiet which raised safety concerns. The staff are very nice and friendly. Location is great, bus stop to the French quarter 30 min, or take a cab for $20 or less (8 min). Stayed for 3 nights, the lock malfunctioned on the last night and house keeping did not come. We ended up waiting an hour but got a 30% inconvenience refund. This gesture shows the staff care. I would give a very bad rating if it wasn't for the staff. If the hotel is renovated, I would definitely come back and recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom gretna la

Damp room

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Ive stay here 3 times in the past and this is the first time the room was TERRIBLE! The carpet was damp, dirty and sticky. Dust balls in the corner ceilings and above my bed. TV didnt work and the cabinet that the tv and microwave was on was unstable and came apart. We will NOT stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: Update curatins and furnishings. Paint outside
A little run down but comfortable. It was hard to find our room. The numbers on the doors were not in order and the instructions from the clerk confusing. The room was clean although furnishings old. Breakfast was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Worst Hotel in my Life

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No comment
I don't know why is rated like 3 stars hotel, it would be 1 or less. The staff is terrible, the hotel is old, the bathroom smells bad, I went out one day at 10:30 at morning and came back at 11:00 p.m. and the room wasn't cleaned, the bed wasn't done. The breakfast that "include" is only waffles. Everything in this hotel is terrible, I recommend you to spend a little bit more and stay in some other. Expedia should take out this hotel of their's list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would pass on this hotel unless you have low exp

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Dirty bathroom, nobody has clean behind the door in a long time. there were many pubic hairss on the floor. Bed comfortable and water pressure in shower was great. Do not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

New Orleans

Posted Mar 31, 2015
hotel was fine, a little worn out. things in the room were damaged like the desk and curtains. ice machines didnt work and the elevator makes terrible noises. but overall had an ok stay. if the rating is low it's because of the conditions bringing the overall down. staff is very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

relatively close to the Convention Center

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: room clean - good breakfast and close to downtown New Orleans
Cons: Better training for desk clerks and more of them in peak hours - and a supervisor present in peak hours
Location: Close to convention center and downtown New Orleans
Check in was a nightmare ( late Sat aft March 14th) - there wasn't enough clerks checking guests in and I did not see a supervisor who could have speeded things up. There seemed to be confusion with people arranging shuttle service and it seems to me this should be scheduled somewhere else so that guests that just wanted a room could get service. There weren't enough clerks and those that were there moved slower than slow and seemed unconcerned that the lobby was filled with anxious guests trying to check in After that my stay was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean rooms.
Hotel was clean, quiet and easy to find. Hotel staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast was good.