Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
What good does it do?? Everyone reviews this ??? (hotel) negatively and its still in business. With our $100 credit from Expedia, and the $71.00 cash, this ??? (hotel) was $171.00 for the nigh. and the only thing missing was a condom machine hanging on the bathroom wall. good luck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix Az

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The staff were really nice and accommodating. The hotel itself is very old, the amenities are very old. The toilet stopped working, but it was fixed right away. The wifi kept disconnecting so there were times when I thought I was connected but I was actually using my data. The beds were so comfortable. We needed a place that was close to downtown because all of the downtown hotels were ridiculously expensive during Mardi Gras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful with driving directions and advice on activities that the city provided.
The hotel was greatly in need of many repairs/updates. Most importantly, housekeeping was nonexistent. Used towels (which consisted of 1 set for 2 guests) were placed on the floor with the understanding that housekeeping would replace since it was a three day stay. Housekeeping did not come in for day 2, so we called the front desk requesting towels. They didn't bother to show up either.................hence only a wet towel set. It really soured our taste on the Choice Hotels chain and we will never use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

hotel needs attention

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The room was small. Had two refrigerators in the room that did not work. No micro wave as advertised. Insufficient wall plugs to plug in laptop. Plugs in the room worn out. Will not stay at this facility again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom west virginia

Terrible

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel should be called quality out , rooms dirty ( stained carpet, furniture, walls and bedding , black stuff in tub ) . Bad condition of er furniture ( old, torn) and appliances not working ( lights, phone) . Even tried changing rooms ( hoping maid and hotel just skipped the room in their care) and it was the same . I think it needs complete renovation if they ever want guests back . Couldn't even bare to stand the night . Very disappointed as its nothing like the pictures or reviews on line .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville vA

This hotel and staff needs help

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: location close to French quarter about 15 minute drive
Cons: retrain house keeping and use a log book for complaints to verify they are correct.
Location: New Orleans, movie theater,WW2 museum,
This location is very dated. rooms need maintenance. Stayed 1 night pre cruise and 4 after cruise. First room had refrigerator but it did not work. Had requested 1st floor got 3. found dirty washcloth and used soap in shower. called front desk at 2:30 left room got back at 6pm room still not tended to had to recall front desk and got attitude from clerk. c\ but did get bathroom cleaned. In am went to breakfast and attendant(Michelle I think) yelled at my husband for using a travel cup for coffee. When we returned from cruise in Dec 28 went to check for post cruise stay again was told no ground floor available. finally got it through to front desk that was what I requested and that was what I wanted. got a room about 4:30.(room had to be cleaned) Monday housekeeping came took all towels never vacuumed or cleaned room and left no clean towels. at6:30pm called to get towels. front desk did bring immediately. Tuesday housekeeping came at 9Am told them we would be going out in 30 minutes could they please come back. WRONG ANSWER. they never came back. thank goodness the day prior they had brought extra linens. made my own bed and took out my own trash.. WEDNESDAY CHECKED out a day early with a fee. WILL NEVER GO BACK. Monday breakfast 8:am no fruit, no biscuits, no yogurt. told did not order enough. Tuesday skipped it Wednesday grabbed coffee and left .Definitely a bad mark for Quality INN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The only hotel available on January 1st because of new years and the sugar bowl. I did not have any choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KNOX

good hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: nice breakfast
Cons: noise.
I had a good time in this hotel. I had nice breakfast, but I cannot sleep deeply due to little big noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to down town

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We spend 2 night, nice hotel affordable price..good hospitality..nice break fast
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Quality Inn, New Orleans

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms look nice
Cons: Room service Customer management Piping and plumbing Staff and receptionist
Location: French quarter
We have stayed 3 nights. The rooms' condition, service and staff were all disappointing. Although we did not book for 5 star hotel, we expected minimum comfort. here are the list: 1.Unfortunately the day receptionist was so rude and was not of help at all. We had to make a change to our reservation and not only she was not helping us to resolve the issue, but also was very reluctant to give relevant information. 2.The sink was leaking to the room in one room, they did not fix the problem, not even switching the rooms. 3.Water was stuck in one of the other room sink, this was not also fixed. 4.There were no towel in one of the rooms too. 5. Break fast was a joke too, especially with supervision of a tough lady. I had a feeling that I am taking an exam and she is the proctor trying to timing us and observe all we are doing. I won't recommend anybody to stay in this INN!!!!