Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: Update curatins and furnishings. Paint outside
A little run down but comfortable. It was hard to find our room. The numbers on the doors were not in order and the instructions from the clerk confusing. The room was clean although furnishings old. Breakfast was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Worst Hotel in my Life

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No comment
I don't know why is rated like 3 stars hotel, it would be 1 or less. The staff is terrible, the hotel is old, the bathroom smells bad, I went out one day at 10:30 at morning and came back at 11:00 p.m. and the room wasn't cleaned, the bed wasn't done. The breakfast that "include" is only waffles. Everything in this hotel is terrible, I recommend you to spend a little bit more and stay in some other. Expedia should take out this hotel of their's list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would pass on this hotel unless you have low exp

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Dirty bathroom, nobody has clean behind the door in a long time. there were many pubic hairss on the floor. Bed comfortable and water pressure in shower was great. Do not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

New Orleans

Posted Mar 31, 2015
hotel was fine, a little worn out. things in the room were damaged like the desk and curtains. ice machines didnt work and the elevator makes terrible noises. but overall had an ok stay. if the rating is low it's because of the conditions bringing the overall down. staff is very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

relatively close to the Convention Center

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: room clean - good breakfast and close to downtown New Orleans
Cons: Better training for desk clerks and more of them in peak hours - and a supervisor present in peak hours
Location: Close to convention center and downtown New Orleans
Check in was a nightmare ( late Sat aft March 14th) - there wasn't enough clerks checking guests in and I did not see a supervisor who could have speeded things up. There seemed to be confusion with people arranging shuttle service and it seems to me this should be scheduled somewhere else so that guests that just wanted a room could get service. There weren't enough clerks and those that were there moved slower than slow and seemed unconcerned that the lobby was filled with anxious guests trying to check in After that my stay was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean rooms.
Hotel was clean, quiet and easy to find. Hotel staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Service.
Came in at our check in time for 3pm, the line was out the door. I finally got to the front desk around 3:30pm and they said rooms would not be available for another hour. However, about 10 minutes later, a woman at the desk announced all double rooms were clean and available. I went up to check into our double bed room, I was now quoted another 30 minutes. I asked why they let the other clerk say they were ready and the clerk helping me merely shrugged. Around 4:30, we finally got our room which said we'd have two queen sized beds. We get to our room, the bottom box mattress is a queen, the mattress on top was definitely a full. We picked this hotel for its price and proximity to our event but given the service, wait time to clean rooms, and not even getting the bed size we paid for, this hotel is not even worth it's cheap price or your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville

Great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The courtesy of the staff.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms
Location: I love the fact that there was a gift shop right around the corner.
I had a great time and I have no remorse. The only things that need some work are the curtains and the carpets, they look old and need to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Served it's purpose and was better than expected

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: I booked the only available hotel closest to my destination-this was it! We went for the BuKu festival. We were able to secure a smoking room.
Cons: Not that this could be improved...but I found the bathrooms to be a tad on the small side.
Location: They had several fast food restaurants and a Walgreens - that's about all close to the hotel...we didn't go to sight see!
I was satisfied with the quality of the room and the amenities it came with. It had a microwave oven and fridge. It was not quite as close as I would have liked to my destination, but it wasn't too far. The cab ride there and back to Mardi Gras World was approx $40 each day. You can't walk because there is a bridge that you are unable to cross. I have no complaints about the staff or upkeep of the room, however, we did not require much.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Bad stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Toilet flooded 10 minutes into stay. New room we were put in had no refrigerator and a hole in the wall.