Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good deal on cruise parking, that's about it.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the port.
Cons: Major renovations are needed, but nothing can change the bad location.
Location: Other than a Home Depot and a McDonalds you had to drive to get to anything.
We stayed at Quality Inn in spite of the bad reviews it had. The location was good for our cruise but bad for doing anything else. Scary neighborhood, nothing close, surrounded by aquaducts and chain link fencing. The room was clean but very musty. Everything worked right but it was very dated. The mattress was so stained we slept on top of the covers. There were 8 of us in two rooms heading out the next day for a 7 day cruise. We made do with the facilities but they were everything but nice. We saved money on parking our vehicle for the 7 days but the trade off was having to travel the ugly highways and concrete bypasses to get anywhere. I think next time I'll opt for a higher cost at a better close to town location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midway, Al

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Space and parking
Cons: You have done as much as you can do with this facility.
Location: Ok
Positive except for our phone charger came up missing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MS

Shabby

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Exercise machines were top rate!
Cons: Obviously out of date and needs total refurbishing.
Location: Good location if you don't want to be in New Orleans. Close to New Orleans and near restaurants. Still hotel could provide list of restaurants nearby.
It was hot when we got there until late into night because the air hadn't been turned on and the afternoon sun was on the room. The room was shabby with wallpaper peeling and the tub didn't drain quickly. However, the shower was good and the beds comfortable. At the desk the service was not quick and seemed less than friendly. The exercise machines were top rate!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Barely made it

Posted Jul 21, 2014
A big man came running in as I was registering. He was very upset-3 men came to his car, demanding money. Front desk lady was grumpy. My key did not work. Room was dank. Pool was algae green. Skip this stop!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

upgrade needed

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel is ok it just needs a major upgrade in furniture the newest thing is the TV. Also there is 2 hotels in 1 and the other hotel make the quality inn look bad eco lodge is ine of the worst hotels out there do not stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Micheline from Montreal

Only one night

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thé pool was not in service on mémorial weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Val B from Denver CO

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room,decent staff .Kind of pricey for its location and quality of service but hey,it was close to the French Quarter !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from Arlington TX

Good place

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The location is easy to find and get to, staff are friendly, and rooms are very clean and tidy.
Cons: Could use a little renovation, the building is showing it's age a bit.
Location: You are right next to one of the bridges that crosses the river into NOLA, but the Algiers Ferry is the way to get into the French Quarter.
This is an older hotel with a few dings snd scratches but they make up for it in keeping the rooms very clean. Breakfast is a hot meal with eggs, grits, sausage, biscuits and gravy with the option of cooking your own waffle. Michelle, who keeps an eye on breakfast, is funny and friendly. We did not have anything bad to say about anything.