Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales, UK

Good quiet location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, compact, helpful and friendly staff.
Location: Close to local beach, quiet location, good facilities for children
Easy to find, well laid out. Good swimming pool and play area for children. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful with local queries. Very clean units. Near to local beach, close to main city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Spacious room

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Spacious and clean room, good kitchen utilities. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Motel fine - Greymouth dump

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Motel was fine for an overnight and had all that one would expect. Could not find anything to commend Greymouth, although it never stopped raining when we were there and that might colour our view. You should visit Shanty Town some few kms south.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Sorry the weather wasn't good, thank you for reviewing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wairarapa

Suited our short family visit

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Just across the road from the swimming pool and only 10 minutes walk into town.
Very spacious with plenty of amenities within the room to cook dinner/breakfast. Rooms were well presented and the owners were very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for review so pleased you had a good time
5 out of 5
by Belinda Sleightfrom New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Nice units and a helpful/happy person at reception
Cons: A bit pricey we thought, but it was school holidays
across the road from the swimming pools and hydroslide!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rajan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Good Overnight Stop

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room and friendliness of staff.
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: Location is close to the edge of Greymouth, so you would need a car to get into town for eating/shopping, although, but that said, this is a motel.
There seemed to have been a breakdown in communication between Expedia and the establishment. Travelling with my 15yr old son, I had been very particular about choosing accommodation with separate beds in the room. When we arrived, we were told Expedia had not informed the establishment, and they had only prepared one double bed in the room. This was peak holiday time and no other rooms or beds were available. That's pretty much the last thing you want to hear on the evening of arrival after a 4hr train journey and 5 hours of driving. Somehow they managed to plug the gap with a camp bed, although that's not what I booked OR paid for. I will definitely think twice before booking with Expedia again.
4 out of 5
by Andrew Ninnessfrom New Zealand - Manawatu

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Very good lighting for reading by beds
Location: Well located for driving.
Facilities: Spacious good heating; Service: Helpful reception staff;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valeriefrom Aylmer

Price VS quality is good

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Travel with Kids

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a decent hotel with everything we needed