Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just good people

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: friendly peole
Cons: all good
Location: swimming pool next door
great stay good people and gave us a lift to the train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northland

Ideal

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Wotif
Having stayed at 3 other accomodations additional to this motel during our South Island trip, I can say with certainty this place out shone competitors in every regard. Staff were lovely. Room glistening. Sky tv, wifi and kitchenette and reasonably priced laundry facilities available. I highly recommend this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance from North Shore, Auckland

Perfect place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room, very clean & tidy & owner only to happy to help with all enquiries, would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Good quiet location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, compact, helpful and friendly staff.
Location: Close to local beach, quiet location, good facilities for children
Easy to find, well laid out. Good swimming pool and play area for children. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful with local queries. Very clean units. Near to local beach, close to main city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Spacious room

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Spacious and clean room, good kitchen utilities. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathanial from Mooloolaba

Spacious room with good kitchenette facilities

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights to use as a base for Weat Coast. Room was spacious and comfortable. We didn't need to go to a restaurant as we used the kitchenette facilities to stay in both nights. Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MEI from 中国

5分

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
旅馆女老板非常热情,房间宿舍,价格优惠,环境整洁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justin from NYC

nice

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Motel fine - Greymouth dump

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Motel was fine for an overnight and had all that one would expect. Could not find anything to commend Greymouth, although it never stopped raining when we were there and that might colour our view. You should visit Shanty Town some few kms south.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Sorry the weather wasn't good, thank you for reviewing
4 out of 5
by Coco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Wotif